工業讀碼

圖像式讀碼器

圖像式讀碼器使用的區域陣列感測器類似於數位相機採用的那些感測器,以擷取一維條碼與二維碼的圖像。還有一個執行特殊圖像處理軟體的微處理器,會在找到代碼並處理之後,在網路發送結果資料。

圖像解析度

選擇圖像感測器或相機時最大的差異之一,就是解析度。圖像解析度是指每個圖像由多少個別的像素構成。

凡說到要將圖像式讀碼器解析度對應到應用程式時,最常見的條件之一就是各模組像素 (PPM)。PPM 是指需要多少像素才能覆蓋一個代碼單元或模組,以及確認相機的解析度是否足以讀取代碼。PPM 的計算方法是將一個方向的相機解析度 (例如,具標準解析度的讀碼器為 752 像素) 除以 Y 軸視野 (78 公釐),接著將代碼尺寸 (公釐) 除以模組數 (12 公釐/22 個模組)。最後,將這些數字相乘 (5.26 PPM)。聽起來好像很複雜,但這些讀碼器上執行的配置程式應用或圖像處理軟體可以快速計算 PPM。

鏡頭

圖像式讀碼器光學件配置是擷取良好代碼圖像的關鍵。優良讀碼器提供 S 接口 C 接口兩種鏡頭選項,取決於以指定檢測距離擷取代碼圖像所需的解析度數。最新的讀碼器提供自動對焦或液態鏡頭技術,讓讀碼器順應不時變動的檢測距離。其運作方式和肉眼相同,透過調整形狀和彎曲的方式對焦。還可以透過軟體完成重新對焦,避免作業人員在現場或生產線手動調整鏡頭。

照明

光源也是擷取良好代碼圖像的重要一環。照明技術和光源與光線相對於代碼和讀碼器的位置關係密切。工業讀碼器可依照環境與應用提供各種不同的集成與外部光源選項組合。請查看康耐視 Lighting Advisor 照明顧問,探索不同照明技術與位置的效果。

相關內容 

相關產品

  • 固定式讀碼器

    固定式讀碼器提供的讀碼性能很高,選項有彈性,且尺寸小巧。

  • 掌上型讀碼器

    掌上型讀碼器的設計適用於嚴峻環境,並可迅速讀取 DPM 與標識式代碼。

欲知悉康耐視機器視覺的詳細訊息:

康耐視特色產品

取得產品支援與訓練等等

加入 MyCognex

是否有任何疑问?

世界各地的康耐视代表可以随时为您提供支持,满足您的视觉和工业读码需求。

聯絡我們
Loading...

• Call Cognex Sales: 855-4-COGNEX (855-426-4639)

  • Contact Us
Intro to Barcode Reading

Industrial Barcode Reading

Image-Based Barcode Readers

Image-based barcode readers use an area array sensor similar to those found in digital cameras to acquire a picture of 1D and 2D barcodes. Then a microprocessor, running special image-processing software, locates and decodes the code before distributing the resulting data across a network.

Image resolution

figure explaining field of view FOV for reading barcodes with sensors

One of the biggest differentiators for choosing an image sensor, or camera, is resolution. Image resolution refers to how many individual pixels make up each image.

When it comes to matching an image-based reader’s resolution to an application, one of the most common criteria is pixels per module (PPM). PPM refers to how many pixels it will take to cover one cell or module of the code, and will confirm whether the camera has enough resolution to read the code. PPM is calculated by dividing the camera’s resolution in one direction (for example, 752 pixels for a standard resolution reader) by the Y-field of view in millimeters (78 mm), and then dividing the code size in millimeters by the modules (12 mm/22 modules). Finally, multiply these numbers together (5.26 PPM). It may sound complicated, but a configurator app or image-processing software running on these readers can quickly calculate PPM.

Lenses

figure explaining machine vision liquid lens technology

The optics of an image-based barcode reader are key for acquiring a good image of the code. Quality readers offer both S- and C-mount lens options, depending on the amount of resolution required at a given working distance to acquire an image of the code. The latest readers offer autofocus or liquid lens technology, which allows the reader to adapt to changes in working distances. It works in the same way as the human eye, reshaping and bending in order to focus. This refocus is also accomplished through software, thus avoiding an operator manually adjusting the lens in the field or on the line.

Lighting

figure for machine vision lighting options bright field, dark field, dome lighting

Lighting also has an important part to play in acquiring a good code image. A lighting technique involves a light source and its placement with respect to the code and the reader. Industrial barcode readers offer various combinations of integrated and external lighting options based on the environment and application. Consult the Cognex Lighting Advisor to explore the effects of different lighting techniques and positions.

Related Content 

Related Products

For more information on Cognex Machine Vision:

Featured Cognex Products

GET ACCESS TO SUPPORT & TRAINING FOR PRODUCTS & MORE

Join MyCognex

HAVE ANY QUESTIONS?

Cognex representatives are available worldwide to support your vision and industrial barcode reading needs.

Contact Us
Loading...