工業讀碼

讀碼器照明

照明是圖像式讀碼應用重要的環節之一。無法適當照明目標會導致失去訊息與生產力。照明技術和光源與光線相對於代碼和摄影機的位置關係密切。康耐視讀碼器可依照環境與應用提供各種不同的集成與外部光源組合。
  • DPM 2d code on metal lighting example
    互動式照明顧問

    這款獨特的工具使您能探尋不同的照明技術和照明位置對一系列典型物品檢測的影響。

    立即試用
Back Lighting

背光照明

背光照明可從目標後面均勻照明,強調目標輪廓。這種類别的照明是用來檢查孔洞或縫隙存在與否,測量或驗證目標輪廓形狀,及提高透明目標組件上裂縫,汽泡及掛擦的可見度。請注意,採用這種類别的照明會看不到表面的細部功能特徵。

Bar Lighting

條形照明

條形照明可對目標或沿著目標邊線提供帶狀光源,讓局部區域沿線的照明均勻。還可結合其他條形燈一起使用,從四面八方照射整個目標。依光線與摄影機的角度而定,條形燈照明可加強或減少鏡面反射。用來增加紙材或紙板等霧面的對比,使邊線輪廓分明,或強調表面功能特徵。

Dark Field Lighting

暗面照明

暗面照明技術能以小角度對目標提供照明。掛擦,邊線,印記,刻痕等任何表面功能特徵都會將光線反射回摄影機,讓這些表面功能特徵看起來明亮,而表面的其餘部分卻保持陰暗。這項技術的運用方式為採用任何定向光源 (條形,環形,點形),讓光線呈角度照射在組件表面。

Diffuse On-Axis Coaxial

彌散同軸照明

彌散同軸照明 (亦稱為同軸照明) 會成直角向目標傳送光線,並使用鏡子讓光線以 90 度角折射至目標。這項技術可強調與摄影機彼此垂直的鏡面。與摄影機成一定角度的表面會呈暗色。這種照明技術可以減少陰影,而且眩光較少。因此較適合用來檢查有反光的平面上的瑕疵,測量或檢測有反光的物件,或是檢測透明包裝。

Diffuse Dome Lighting

彌散覆蓋式/環形燈照明

彌散照明技術可讓光線散射,減少反光組件上的眩光。這項技術適用於所有定向照明 (條形,覆盖式,環形,),讓光線更均勻散布在目標各處。這項照明技術有助於減少照明噪點 (如眩光),及同軸定向照明 (如環形燈) 產生的熱點

Dome Lighting

覆蓋式照明

覆蓋式照明可從各種不同角度提供不會產生眩光的均勻照明,甚至是鏡面物件,亦不是問題。由於這不會有照明不均勻 (眩光/陰影) 的情形,且光線會均勻落在組件的表面各處,所以通常稱為「陰天」照明。覆蓋式照明常用來檢測有反光,曲面或凹凸不平的表面。覆蓋式光源需靠近目標,才能有效發揮作用。

Low Angle Ring Lighting

低角度暗面照明

低角度暗面照明技術能以較小的角度 (10-15 度) 對目標提供照明。包括灰塵,磨損等任何表面功能特徵,甚至是鏡面上的指紋,都能將光線反射回摄影機,讓這些表面功能特徵看起來明亮,而表面的其餘部分卻保持陰暗。這種照明技術較適合用來對有反光,反廣光的目標進行表面檢測。表面上的任何高度差異都會強調出來。

Ring Lighting

環形燈照明

環形燈照明是呈圓形或環形的明亮強光,提供無陰影照明和良好的圖像對比度。環形燈照明因其用途廣泛,成為各式各樣的應用常用的照明類别。請注意,這在反光組件上會造成鏡面眩光。

HPIL

高功率集成光源

高功率集成光源 (HPIL) 可直接對目標提供偏光或不偏光照明。精選 DataMan 固定式讀碼器提供 HPIL,照明標準的標識式與直接部件標識碼.

High-Powered-Integrated-Torch

高功率照明燈 HPIT

高功率照明燈 (HPIT) 使用 16 個 LED 燈,高速液態鏡頭自行對焦技術及距離感測器,提供無與倫比的成像機制。引導鐳射瞄準器可讓視野清楚對應至所需的目標。可現場更換的擴散性或偏光前蓋運用彈性達極致,可順應不斷變化的環境條件。精選 DataMan 固定式讀碼器提供 HPIT,照明難以讀取的一維條碼與二維碼。

Ultralight

UltraLight

UltraLight® 技術使用直接,低角度和彌散照明提供理想的成像成制和照明。UltraLight 與 DataMan 掌上型讀碼器整合,協助將難以讀取的直接部件標識碼解碼。

ID_Colored_Filters

色彩濾鏡

色彩濾鏡可讓物體的功能特徵變亮或變暗,以產生對比度。用相似色彩濾鏡可變亮 (亦即,紅光可讓紅色功能特徵更明亮),而用相對色彩濾鏡則可變暗 (亦即,紅光可讓綠色功能特徵變暗)。

Vision_Polarizer

偏光鏡

偏光鏡是放在攝影機鏡頭與 LED燈 前方呈 90 度偏移的濾鏡上。偏光鏡用於成像應用以減少眩光或熱點,及加強對比度以辨識整個物件。

相關內容 

相關產品

  • 固定式讀碼器

    固定式讀碼器提供的讀碼性能很高,選項有彈性,且尺寸小巧。

  • 掌上型讀碼器

    掌上型讀碼器的設計適用於嚴峻環境,並可迅速讀取 DPM 與標識式代碼。

康耐視特色產品

登入產品支援和訓練以及更多其他資源

加入MYCOGNEX

是否有任何疑问?

世界各地的康耐视代表可以随时为您提供支持,满足您的视觉和工业读码需求。

聯絡我們

• Call Cognex Sales: 855-4-COGNEX (855-426-4639)

  • Contact Us
Intro to Barcode Reading

Industrial Barcode Reading

Barcode Reader Lighting

Lighting is one of the most critical aspects of image-based barcode reading applications. Failure to properly illuminate a target can result in the loss of information and productivity. A lighting technique involves a light source and its placement with respect to the code and the camera. Cognex barcode readers offer various combinations of integrated and external lighting options based on the environment and application.
  • DPM 2d code on metal lighting example
    Interactive Lighting Advisor

    This unique tool allows you to explore the effects of different lighting techniques and lighting positions on a range of typical items.

    Try it now
Back Lighting

Back Lighting

Back lighting projects even illumination from behind the target highlighting the silhouette of the target. This lighting type is used to detect the presence/absence of holes or gaps, measurement or verification of the target outline shape, as well as enhancing cracks, bubbles, and scratches on clear target parts. Note that surface detail is lost with this lighting type.

Bar Lighting

Bar Lighting

Bar lighting provides a strip of light on the target or along the edge of the target for uniform illumination along the localized area. It can be combined with other bar lights to cover the entire target from all directions. Depending on the angle of the light and camera, bar lighting can enhance or reduce specular reflection. It's used to add contrast to matte surfaces such as paper or cardboard, define edges, or highlight surface features.

Dark Field Lighting

Dark Field Lighting

Dark field lighting technique provides a light at a shallow angle to the target. Any surface features–scratches, edges, imprints, notches–reflect the light back to the camera making these surface features appear bright, while the rest of the surface is dark. This technique can be created with any directional lighting option (bar, ring, spot) that allows for the light to be angled to the part's surface.

Diffuse On-Axis Coaxial

Diffuse On-Axis (Co-axial) Lighting

Diffuse on-axis lighting, also referred to as co-axial lighting, transmits lighting perpendicular to the target and uses a mirror to send the light rays at a 90-degree angle to the target. This technique will highlight specular surfaces perpendicular to the camera. Surfaces that are at an angle to the camera will be dark. This lighting technique reduces shadowing and has very little glare. This makes it useful to detect flaws on shiny, flat surfaces, measurements or inspection on shiny objects, or to inspect transparent packaging.

Diffuse Dome Lighting

Diffuse Dome/Ring Lighting

Diffuse lighting technique scatters light to reduce glare on reflective parts. This technique can be applied to all directional lighting (bar, dome, ring) to provide a more uniform spread of light across the target. This lighting technique is helpful in reducing lighting noise like glare and hotspots from on-axis directional lights such as ring lights.

Dome Lighting

Dome Lighting

Dome lighting provides uniform light from various angles which results in no glare, even on mirrored objects. It's often referred to as "cloudy day" illumination since it removes uneven lighting (glare/shadows) and evenly spreads the lighting across the surface of the part. Dome illumination is used most often to inspect shiny, curved, or bumpy surfaces. To be effective, dome lights require close proximity to the target.

Low Angle Ring Lighting

Low Angle Dark Field Lighting

Low angle dark field lighting technique provides a light at an extremely shallow angle (10-15 degrees) to the target. Any surface features including dust, scuffs, and even finger prints on a mirrored surface reflect the light back to the camera making these surface features appear bright, while the rest of the surface is dark. This lighting technique is especially good to use for surface inspection on shiny, highly reflective targets. Any height differences on the surface are highlighted.

Ring Lighting

Ring Lighting

Ring lighting is a circle or ring of bright, intense lighting that provides shadow-free illumination and good image contrast. Ring lighting is a common lighting type covering a broad range of applications due to its versatility. Note that it can cause specular glare on reflective parts.

HPIL

High-Powered Integrated Light

High-powered integrated light (HPIL) provides direct polarized or non-polarized light onto the target. HPIL is available for select DataMan fixed-mount barcode readers to illuminate standard label-based and direct part mark codes.

High-Powered-Integrated-Torch

High-Powered Integrated Torch HPIT

High-powered integrated torch (HPIT) uses 16 LED lights, high-speed liquid lens autofocus technology, and distance sensors to provide unmatched image formation. A guided laser aimer allows the field-of-view to be clearly mapped to the desired target. Interchangeable diffuse or polarized front covers allow maximum flexibility to adapt for changing conditions. HPIT is available for select DataMan fixed-mount barcode readers to illuminate challenging 1D and 2D codes.

Ultralight

UltraLight

UltraLight® technology uses direct, low-angle, and diffuse lighting to provide optimal image formation and illumination. UltraLight is integrated into DataMan handheld barcode readers to help decipher the hardest-to-read direct part mark codes.

ID_Colored_Filters

Color Filters

Color filters create contrast to lighten or darken features of the object. Like color filters lighten (i.e. red light makes red features brighter) and opposite color filters darken (i.e. red light makes green features darker).

Vision_Polarizer

Polarizers

Polarizers are filters placed in front of the camera lens and LEDs at a 90-degree offset. Polarizers are used in imaging applications to reduce glare or hot spots and enhance contrast so entire objects can be recognized.

Related Content 

Related Products

Featured Cognex Products

GET ACCESS TO SUPPORT & TRAINING FOR PRODUCTS & MORE

Join MyCognex

HAVE ANY QUESTIONS?

Cognex representatives are available worldwide to support your vision and industrial barcode reading needs.

Contact Us