條碼驗證

何謂條碼驗證

條碼驗證依照制定的標準,將條碼品質分級。

條碼驗證是條碼分級的過程。條碼驗證器則是啟動驗證流程的精準儀器。條碼驗證器會依照國際標準組織 (如 ANSI/ISO) 和產品團體 (如 GS1HIBCC) 制定之產業標準所定義的品質參數,將一維和二維條碼分級。這些標準讓條碼列印與掃瞄系統之間得以互通,因此產業和個體都可信賴符號將會順利列印及掃瞄,無論在何處生產或處理。

驗證有助於確認所要生產的條碼隨時隨地都可由任何讀碼器所接受。這是正式指定條碼等級的獨特方式,亦是診斷及修正標識錯誤的較可靠方式。

條碼品質分級

條碼驗證可引導製造廠商完成標識過程,以生產可靠的高品質條碼。條碼驗證器會分析條碼,然後指定條碼的品質等級,通常是使用字母等級 (A 到 F) 或等效數字 (4 到 0) 來表示。一般來說,等級為 C 或更高等級的條碼會被視為合格的條碼且 100% 完全可掃瞄。

診斷和修正錯誤

條碼驗證器和軟體產生條碼品質參數報告,並驗證資料是否符合 ISO/IEC 15415ISO/IEC 15416AIM DPM (ISO/IEC TR 29158) 方針。條碼驗證軟體提供診斷功能,可識別不合格的條碼問題,並提供改善條碼所需的訊息,以使此條碼其他條碼可合格。

相關內容

欲獲悉有關康耐視產品的詳細訊息:

康耐視特色產品

取得產品支援與訓練等等

加入 MyCognex

是否有任何疑问?

世界各地的康耐视代表可以随时为您提供支持,满足您的视觉和工业读码需求。

聯絡我們
Loading...

• Call Cognex Sales: 855-4-COGNEX (855-426-4639)

  • Contact Us
Intro to Barcode Verification Banner

Barcode Verification

What is Barcode Verification

Cognex 8072 Barcode Verification DPM example with software screenshot

Barcode verification grades the quality of barcodes according to established standards

Barcode verification is the process of grading barcodes. Barcode verifiers are precision instruments which enable the verification process. Barcode verifiers grade 1-D and 2-D barcodes according to quality parameters defined by industry standards which are developed by international organizations like ANSI/ISO and industry groups like GS1 and HIBCC. These standards enable interoperability between barcode printing and scanning systems, so that both industries and individuals can depend on symbols being printed and scanned successfully, regardless of where they were produced or handled.

Verification helps confirm that a code being produced will be accepted anywhere, by any reader. It is the only way to formally assign a grade to a barcode, as well as the most reliable way to diagnose and fix marking errors.

Grade Barcode Quality

Barcode verification guides producers through the marking process to produce readable, high-quality codes. Barcode verifiers analyze a barcode and assign a quality grade to them, typically expressed as a letter grade (A through F) or a numerical equivalent (4 to 0). Typically, a barcode with a grade of C or better is considered a passing code and 100% scannable.

Diagnose and Fix Errors

Barcode verifiers and software report on code quality parameters and validate data for conformance to ISO/IEC 15415, ISO/IEC 15416, and AIM DPM (ISO/IEC TR 29158) guidelines. Barcode verification software offers diagnostic features to identify problems with barcodes that do not pass and provide information needed to improve the code so that it and others will pass.

Related Content

For more information on Cognex Products:

Featured Cognex Products

GET ACCESS TO SUPPORT & TRAINING FOR PRODUCTS & MORE

Join MyCognex

HAVE ANY QUESTIONS?

Cognex representatives are available worldwide to support your vision and industrial barcode reading needs.

Contact Us