條碼驗證

挑選驗證器

條碼類别,條碼尺寸和基材都會影響使用者的特定驗證需求

雖然規範符號的尺寸精準度時會使用許多參數,如長條寬度增加,軸向不一致度和靜音區等,但其他品質參數 (如對比和反光) 亦會影響讀碼器的光學件配置,及讀碼器如何「看見」條碼。條碼驗證器會測試圖像相關和資料相關的品質參數,評估條碼的可讀性。使用者必須依照其條碼尺寸,基材和形狀,挑選具有準確視野,照明和光學件配置的條碼驗證器機型。

有四個簡單的問題,可協助釐清採購驗證器時應注意的重點:

條碼尺寸範圍為何?

考量列印的最窄長條或最小模組的尺寸 (通常使用 mils 為單位或 .001 英寸)。要判斷所需的攝影機解析度時,可查看x 軸尺寸的最小值小於或等於長條寬度的最小值或模組的驗證器。列印條碼總寬度的最大將決定所需的視野。驗證器的視野必須大到能顯示整個條碼,包括能顯示條碼的靜音區 (在條碼外側四周的空間)。

條碼 x 軸尺寸
條碼基材

條碼會印在何处?

依照條碼列印在不同的材質上,條碼會不同的方式出現在讀碼器的攝影機的面前。為了適當照明某些表面,需特定的光源角度。大多數的一維二維條碼驗證標準,皆指定使用 45° 光源來驗證列印在標識上的條碼。這可確保將標識中的部分光線反射回攝影機。對於反光和背景干擾或曲面上的直接部件標識 (DPM) 來說,需具備 30° 和 90° 或穹頂光源選項的驗證器。

零件形狀奇特?

具調整高度座架的驗證器 可更輕鬆地將形狀奇特的小零件上的條碼定位在攝影機底下。檢測零件凹陷區域上的符號時,驗證器的軟體必須能選擇特定區域,然後告知攝影機在哪個位置分析條碼。

零件形狀奇特
校驗軟體

軟體的功能特徵有哪些?

條碼驗證器的軟體必須能在條碼列印過程中進行分級及診斷問題。正確的條碼驗證器會產生依照相關 ISO 和應用標準分級的報告。

相關內容

欲獲悉有關康耐視產品的詳細訊息:

康耐視特色產品

取得產品支援與訓練等等

加入 MyCognex

是否有任何疑问?

世界各地的康耐视代表可以随时为您提供支持,满足您的视觉和工业读码需求。

聯絡我們
Loading...

• Call Cognex Sales: 855-4-COGNEX (855-426-4639)

  • Contact Us
Intro to Barcode Verification Banner

Barcode Verification

Selecting a verifier

Code type, code size, and substrate influence a user’s specific verification needs

While many parameters, such as bar width growth, axial non uniformity, and quiet zone are used to specify symbols’ dimensional accuracy, other qualities—such as contrast and reflectance—affect the optics of barcode readers and how they “see” a code. Barcode verifiers test both image-related and data-related quality parameters to assess a code’s readability. Users must select a barcode verifier model with the precise field-of-view, lighting, and optics to suit their code size, substrate, and shape.

Four simple questions can help define what to look for when purchasing a verifier:

What is the code size range?

Consider the size of the narrowest bar or smallest module printed (normally expressed in mils, or .001 of an inch). To determine required camera resolution, look for a verifier with a minimum x-dimension that is smaller or equal to the smallest bar width or module. The total width of the largest barcode printed will determine the required field of view. A verifier’s field of view needs to be large enough to show the entire code including its quiet zone (space surrounding the outside of the code).

Code x-dimension
Code substrate

What are the codes printed on?

Codes appear differently to a barcode reader’s camera depending on the material they are printed on. To achieve proper illumination for some surfaces, specific lighting angles are required. Most verification standards for 1-D and 2-D codes specify 45° lighting for codes printed on labels. This ensures that some light reflects off of the label and goes back to the camera. For direct part marks (DPM) on a shiny, textured, or curved surfaces, a verifier with 30° and 90° or dome lighting option is necessary.

Are there oddly shaped parts?

Verifiers with adjustable height stands make it much easier to position codes on small, oddly shaped parts underneath the camera. When dealing with symbols on recessed areas of a part, a verifier’s software should be able to select specific regions and tell the camera exactly where to analyze a code.

Oddly shaped parts
Verification software

What are the software features?

A barcode verifier’s software should be able to grade and diagnose issues within the barcode printing process. The right barcode verifier will generate reports that grade against relevant ISO and application standards.

Related Content

For more information on Cognex Products:

Featured Cognex Products

GET ACCESS TO SUPPORT & TRAINING FOR PRODUCTS & MORE

Join MyCognex

HAVE ANY QUESTIONS?

Cognex representatives are available worldwide to support your vision and industrial barcode reading needs.

Contact Us