• Cognex Vertrieb: +49-721-958-8052

  • Kontakt

Barcode-Verifizierung

Branchenanforderungen

Überprüfungen werden zunehmend für die Vertrags- und Branchenkonformität erforderlich

Die Barcode-Verifizierung bewertet Barcodes nach Qualitätsparametern, die von Branchenstandards festgelegt und von internationalen Organisationen und Industriekonzernen entwickelt werden. Immer mehr regulierte oder stark kontrollierte Branchen verlangen, dass Hersteller Barcode-Verifizierer verwenden.

Wer braucht die Barcode-Verifizierung?

Manager im Bereich der Qualitätssicherung, Ingenieure und Maschinentechniker, die eine der folgenden Aufgaben durchführen müssen, brauchen die Barcode-Verifizierung:

  • Generieren von Barcodes in einer regulierten Branche wie Medizinische Geräte, Pharmaprodukte, Fahrzeuge, Luft- und Raumfahrt, Verpackungsindustrie, Einzelhandel und Druckgewerbe
  • Generieren von Barcodes in einem stark kontrollierten „offenen System“
  • Erstellen von Berichten zur Bestätigung der Qualität der Barcodes

Regulierte Branchen

Zahlreiche Regierungsbehörden, wie die United States Food and Drug Administration (FDA) und das Department of Defense (DOD, US-Verteidigungsministerium), sowie große Einzelhändler verlangen Barcodes, die den ISO-Branchenstandards entsprechen. Der Nachweis der Barcode-Qualität durch Überprüfung ist der einzige Weg, um die Einhaltung dieser Standards zu bestätigen. Diese Branchen benötigen Barcode-Verifizierer und Software, um Berichte über die Code-Qualitätsparameter bezüglich der Konformität mit den ISO/IEC 15415, ISO/IEC 15416 oder AIM DPM (ISO/IEC TR 29158) Richtlinien zu erstellen.

Herstellern von Produkten für das Verteidigungswesen, Pharmaprodukten oder medizinischen Geräten kann es per Gesetz vorgeschrieben sein, die Codes mit einem Barcode-Verifizierer zu überprüfen. Diese Branchen verwenden spezifische Anwendungsstandards wie UDI, GS1 und UID or MIL-STD-130.

Weitere Informationen

Für nähere Informationen zu Cognex-Produkten:

EMPFOHLENE COGNEX-PRODUKTE

ERHALTEN SIE ZUGANG ZU SUPPORT & TRAINING FÜR PRODUKTE & MEHR

Werden Sie Teil von MyCognex

SIE HABEN EINE FRAGE?

Cognex is weltweit vertreten, um Sie bei Ihren Vision- und Barcode-Anwendungen zu unterstützen.

Kontakt
Loading...

• Call Cognex Sales: 855-4-COGNEX (855-426-4639)

  • Contact Us
Intro to Barcode Verification Banner

Barcode Verification

Industry Requirements

background image with 1D and datamatrix codes

Increasingly, verification is required for contract and industry compliance

Barcode verification grades barcodes according to quality parameters defined by industry standards and developed by international organizations and industry groups. An increasing number of regulated or highly controlled industries require that manufacturers use barcode verifiers.

Who Needs Barcode Verification?

Quality assurance managers, engineers, and line technicians required to do any of the following need barcode verification:

  • Generate barcodes in a regulated industry such as medical devices, pharmaceuticals, automotive, aerospace, packaging, retail, and printing
  • Generate barcodes in an “open system” that is highly controlled
  • Need to produce reports confirming the quality of barcodes

Regulated Industries

Many government agencies, such as the United States Food and Drug Administration (FDA) and Department of Defense (DOD), and large retailers require barcodes that conform to industry ISO standards. The only way to certify compliance to these standards is to demonstrate barcode quality through verification. These industries require barcode verifiers and software report to report on code quality parameters for conformance to either ISO/IEC 15415, ISO/IEC 15416, or AIM DPM (ISO/IEC TR 29158) guidelines.

Manufacturers producing products for the defense, pharmaceutical, or medical device industries may be required by law to verify codes with a barcode verifier. These industries use specific application standards like UDI, GS1, and UID or MIL-STD-130.

Related Content

For more information on Cognex Products:

Featured Cognex Products

GET ACCESS TO SUPPORT & TRAINING FOR PRODUCTS & MORE

Join MyCognex

HAVE ANY QUESTIONS?

Cognex representatives are available worldwide to support your vision and industrial barcode reading needs.

Contact Us