條碼驗證

產業要求

要達成合約與產業合規,越來越需驗證

條碼驗證會依照產業標準所定義和國際組織和產業團體所制定的品質參數,將條碼分級。有越來越多的受管制產業或高度管制產業都要求製造廠商使用條碼驗證器。

誰需條碼驗證?

需執行下列活動的品質保證經理,工程師和生產線技術人員都需條碼驗證:

  • 在醫療器材業,醫藥業,汽車業,航太業,包裝業,零售業和印刷業等受管制產業中生產條碼
  • 在高度受管制的「開放系統」中生產條碼
  • 需生產報告以確認條碼品質

受管制產業

美國食品藥物管理局 (FDA)國防部 (DOD) 等許多政府機關和大型零售業者,都需使用符合產業 ISO 標準的條碼。證明符合這些標準的方式,就是透過驗證來證明條碼品質。這些產業需條碼驗證器和軟體報告以提出有關條碼品質參數的報告,證明符合 ISO/IEC 15415ISO/IEC 15416AIM DPM (ISO/IEC TR 29158) 方針。

生產國防,醫藥或醫療器材產業相關產品的製造廠商,依法可能需使用條碼驗證器驗證條碼。這些產業使用特定的應用標準,如 UDIGS1UID or MIL-STD-130

相關內容

欲獲悉有關康耐視產品的詳細訊息:

康耐視特色產品

取得產品支援與訓練等等

加入 MyCognex

是否有任何疑问?

世界各地的康耐视代表可以随时为您提供支持,满足您的视觉和工业读码需求。

聯絡我們
Loading...

• Call Cognex Sales: 855-4-COGNEX (855-426-4639)

  • Contact Us
Intro to Barcode Verification Banner

Barcode Verification

Industry Requirements

background image with 1D and datamatrix codes

Increasingly, verification is required for contract and industry compliance

Barcode verification grades barcodes according to quality parameters defined by industry standards and developed by international organizations and industry groups. An increasing number of regulated or highly controlled industries require that manufacturers use barcode verifiers.

Who Needs Barcode Verification?

Quality assurance managers, engineers, and line technicians required to do any of the following need barcode verification:

  • Generate barcodes in a regulated industry such as medical devices, pharmaceuticals, automotive, aerospace, packaging, retail, and printing
  • Generate barcodes in an “open system” that is highly controlled
  • Need to produce reports confirming the quality of barcodes

Regulated Industries

Many government agencies, such as the United States Food and Drug Administration (FDA) and Department of Defense (DOD), and large retailers require barcodes that conform to industry ISO standards. The only way to certify compliance to these standards is to demonstrate barcode quality through verification. These industries require barcode verifiers and software report to report on code quality parameters for conformance to either ISO/IEC 15415, ISO/IEC 15416, or AIM DPM (ISO/IEC TR 29158) guidelines.

Manufacturers producing products for the defense, pharmaceutical, or medical device industries may be required by law to verify codes with a barcode verifier. These industries use specific application standards like UDI, GS1, and UID or MIL-STD-130.

Related Content

For more information on Cognex Products:

Featured Cognex Products

GET ACCESS TO SUPPORT & TRAINING FOR PRODUCTS & MORE

Join MyCognex

HAVE ANY QUESTIONS?

Cognex representatives are available worldwide to support your vision and industrial barcode reading needs.

Contact Us