條碼驗證

如何驗證 DPM 碼

依照 AIM DPM 標準驗證直接部件標識碼

直接部件標識 (DPM) 碼有各種不同的外觀。條碼標識所在的基材 (表面) 可能顯示出各種不同的光學性質,進而干擾成像機制。直接部件標識方法,如打點和鐳射刻印等,容易產出對比低,單元位置不佳或單元大小不一的條碼。此外,欲標識的表面可能暗淡,可能是鑄模或具有高度反光特性,較少像標識那樣乾淨一致。表面可能光滑並反光,有溝,有條紋,有斑紋,粗糙或有顆粒。因此,用於 DPM 碼的驗證方法必須能在所有條件下提供可靠且一致的結果。依照 AIM DPM 標準驗證 DPM 碼時,控制背景和適當照明這兩者比較重要。

光源角度

直接部件標識的驗證標準 - ISO TR 29158 (AIM DPM) - 與 ISO/IEC 15415 比較相似。其中一個不同之處是,這個標準允許使用 30 度和 90 度光源角度,還有 45 度光源。30 度和 90 度光源可照明困難表面上的符號,如彎曲的反光基材。

視野

要列印條碼尺寸的最大值是多少?條碼驗證器需大到可看到二維 DPM 條碼的視野,還要保留足夠的空間來滿足該符號類别所特有的靜音區要求。

x 軸尺寸最小值

條碼中模組 (空間或單元) 尺寸的最小值是多少?該測量尺寸x 軸的最小值。驗證器必須能容納條碼的x 軸尺寸的最小值;否則,攝影機解析度將無法正確捕獲所需的圖像以執行驗證。

驗證器型式

產品上的二維 DPM 碼有不同的形狀和尺寸,適合使用能調整攝影機高度到正確焦距的驗證器。可調整高度,亦非常適合將二維碼列印在零件凹陷部位的理想選擇。大型條碼或標識含有多個必須同時驗證的條碼時,建議使用視野寬度高達六吋的桌上型「箱」式驗證器。

軟體功能

在檢查條碼驗證器的軟體組件時,請確認其具有在條碼列印過程中分級和診斷問題的功能。考量事項包括:使用者視窗的使用方式是否簡易,能否產生報告,能否依照 AIM DPM 標準進行分級,及是否會顯示資料格式錯誤。

相關內容

欲獲悉有關康耐視產品的詳細訊息:

康耐視特色產品

取得產品支援與訓練等等

加入 MyCognex

是否有任何疑问?

世界各地的康耐视代表可以随时为您提供支持,满足您的视觉和工业读码需求。

聯絡我們
Loading...

• Call Cognex Sales: 855-4-COGNEX (855-426-4639)

  • Contact Us
Intro to Barcode Verification Banner

Barcode Verification

How to Verify DPM Codes

DPM direct part mark code examples

Direct part mark codes are verified against the AIM DPM standard

Direct part mark (DPM) codes can vary in appearance. The substrate (surface) on which a code is marked can exhibit varying optical properties and interfere with the image formation. Direct part marking methods, such as dot peen and laser etching, are prone to producing codes with low contrast, poor cell position, or inconsistent cell size. In addition, the surface being marked can be matted, cast, or highly reflective, and is seldom as clean and uniform as a label. Surfaces can be smooth and shiny, furrowed, striped, streaked, coarse, or granular. Therefore, the verification method for DPM codes must provide reliable and consistent results under all conditions. Controlling the background and proper illumination are both very important for DPM codes, which are verified against the AIM DPM standard.

Lighting Angle

The verification standard for direct part marks - ISO TR 29158 (AIM DPM) - is very similar to ISO/IEC 15415. One exception is that the standard allows 30- and 90- degree lighting angles in addition to 45-degree lighting. 30- and 90-degree lighting make it possible to illuminate symbols on challenging surfaces such as curved or reflective substrates.

Field of View

How big is the largest barcode being printed? A barcode verifier needs a field of view that is large enough to fit a 2-D DPM barcode and still leave enough space to meet the quiet zone requirements specific to that symbol type.

Minimum X-Dimension

How small is the smallest module (space or cell) in your code? This measurement is the minimum x-dimension. A verifier must be able to accommodate a code’s minimum x-dimension; otherwise, the camera resolution will not be able to properly capture the image needed to perform the verification.

Verifier Style

For 2-D DPM codes on products that vary in shape and size, a verifier with the ability to adjust the camera height to the proper focus is useful. An adjustable height is also ideal for 2-D DPM codes that are printed on a recessed portion of a part. For large barcodes or labels with multiple barcodes that need to be verified at the same time, a desktop “box” style verifier with a field of view up to six inches wide is recommended.

Software Capabilities

When judging the software component of a barcode verifier, make sure it has the functionality to grade and diagnose issues within the barcode printing process. Things to consider include whether the user interface is easy to use, generates reports, grades against the AIM DPM standard, and shows data formatting errors.

Related Content

For more information on Cognex Products:

Featured Cognex Products

GET ACCESS TO SUPPORT & TRAINING FOR PRODUCTS & MORE

Join MyCognex

HAVE ANY QUESTIONS?

Cognex representatives are available worldwide to support your vision and industrial barcode reading needs.

Contact Us