條碼驗證

如何驗證二維碼

ISO 15415 用於驗證標識式二維碼。

二維條碼通常含有數十個字元,所含的訊息高於一維條碼。由於所含的變數資料量越多,驗證二維碼越具挑戰性,失敗率亦較高。一般來說,會依照 GS1 或 ISO 標準驗證二維碼,如 ISO 15415ISO TR 29158 (AIM DPM)。請注意,單靠軟體是無法成功驗證,這點很重要。需的是專為驗證二維碼打造,且使用攝影機而非鐳射裝置來捕獲條碼圖像的條碼驗證器。如同所有條碼驗證,二維條碼亦應該在列印之時進行檢測。為了成功驗證二維條碼,條碼驗證器必須順應特定視野, x 軸尺寸的最小值,光源角度,格式和軟體要求。

光源角度

45 度角是常用的光源角度,因為這是驗證非 DPM (紙張或一般標識) 所用的標準。基於攝影機的驗證器都必須包括 45 度光源,才能將一般列印條碼分級。所有 ISO 條碼規格均規定使用 45 度光源驗證列印於平面的條碼。至於直接標識的二維條碼,除了具備 45 度之外,還具備 30 度和 90 度光源選項的驗證器才能正確照明各種不同的背景表面。舉例來說,列印在反射表面的二維碼搭配 90 度光源角度檢測效果最佳。

視野

需列印条码尺寸的最大值是多少?條碼驗證器需大到可看到二維條碼的視野,還要保留足夠的空間來滿足該符號類别所特有的靜音區要求。

x 軸尺寸最小值

條碼中的最小模組 (空間或單元) 尺寸最小值是多少?要測量x 軸尺寸的最小值。驗證器必須能適應代碼的x 維度尺寸的最小值;否則,攝影機解析度將無法正確地捕獲執行驗證所需的圖像。

驗證器型式

產品上的二維碼有不同的形狀和尺寸,適合使用能調整攝影機高度到正確焦距的驗證器。可調整高度,亦非常適合将二維碼列印在零件凹陷部位的理想选择。大型條碼或標識含有多個必須同時驗證的條碼時,建議使用視野寬度高達六吋的桌上型「箱」式驗證器。

軟體功能

在檢查條碼驗證器的軟體組件時,請確認其具有在條碼列印過程中分級和診斷問題的功能。考量事項包括:使用者視窗的使用方式是否簡易,能否產生報告,能否依照 ISO 15415 進行分級,及是否會顯示資料格式錯誤。

相關內容

欲獲悉有關康耐視產品的詳細訊息:

康耐視特色產品

取得產品支援與訓練等等

加入 MyCognex

是否有任何疑问?

世界各地的康耐视代表可以随时为您提供支持,满足您的视觉和工业读码需求。

聯絡我們
Loading...

• Call Cognex Sales: 855-4-COGNEX (855-426-4639)

  • Contact Us
Intro to Barcode Verification Banner

Barcode Verification

How to Verify 2-D Codes

2D code examples

ISO 15415 verifies 2-D label-based codes

2-D barcodes typically hold dozens of characters and more information than a 1-D barcode. With a higher amount of variable data, 2-D codes are more challenging to verify and exhibit higher failure rates. Typically, 2-D codes are verified against GS1 or ISO standards such as ISO 15415 or ISO TR 29158 (AIM DPM). It is important to remember that one cannot verify with software alone. A barcode verifier built specifically for verifying 2-D codes and which uses a camera rather than a laser to capture an image of the code is necessary. As with all barcode verification, 2-D codes should be tested at the time they are printed. To successfully verify a 2-D code, a barcode verifier must accommodate specific field of view, minimum x-dimension, lighting angle, format, and software requirements.

Lighting Angle

The 45-degree angle is the most common lighting angle because it is the standard for non-DPM (paper, or regular label) verification. All camera-based verifiers must include 45-degree lighting in order to grade these regular printed codes. 45-degree lighting is stipulated in all of the ISO barcode specifications for verifying barcodes printed on a flat surface. For 2-D barcodes that are directly marked, a verifier with 30- and 90-degree lighting options in addition to 45-degree will be able to properly illuminate a variety of different background surfaces. For example, 2-D codes printed on a reflective surface work best with a 90-degree lighting angle.

Field of View

How big is the largest barcode being printed? A barcode verifier needs a field of view that is large enough to fit a 2-D barcode and still leave enough space to meet the quiet zone requirements specific to that symbol type.

Minimum X-Dimension

How small is the smallest module (space or cell) in your code? This measurement is the minimum x-dimension. A verifier must be able to accommodate a code’s minimum x-dimension; otherwise, the camera resolution will not be able to properly capture the image needed to perform the verification.

Verifier Style

For 2D codes on products that vary in shape and size, a verifier with the ability to adjust the camera height to the proper focus is useful. An adjustable height is also ideal for 2-D codes that are printed on a recessed portion of a part. For large barcodes or labels with multiple barcodes that need to be verified at the same time, a desktop “box” style verifier with a field of view up to six inches wide is recommended.

Software Capabilities

When judging the software component of a barcode verifier, make sure it has the functionality to grade and diagnose issues within the barcode printing process. Things to consider include whether the user interface is easy to use, generates reports, grades against ISO 15415, and shows data formatting errors.

Related Content

For more information on Cognex Products:

Featured Cognex Products

GET ACCESS TO SUPPORT & TRAINING FOR PRODUCTS & MORE

Join MyCognex

HAVE ANY QUESTIONS?

Cognex representatives are available worldwide to support your vision and industrial barcode reading needs.

Contact Us