Vérification des codes-barres

ISO/CEI TR 29158 (AIM DPM)

La norme de qualité AIM (Association for Automatic Identification and Mobility) DPM (Direct Part Mark) améliore la fiabilité de la norme ISO/CEI 15415 pour les codes-barres 2D. Celle-ci a été spécifiquement conçue pour gérer les différents matériaux de pièces et techniques de marquage utilisés dans les applications DPM.

La norme AIM DPM relève les défis de la norme ISO/CEI 15415 via un calcul du seuil global différent, améliorant le contraste à l'aide d'options d'éclairage supplémentaires et du prétraitement permettant d'éliminer le bruit du substrat. Comme la norme ISO 15415, la norme AIM DPM analyse la structure des symboles et la réflectance de chaque module en fonction de plusieurs paramètres.

Évaluation

La note finale est basée sur les huit paramètres suivants : réflectivité minimum, lisibilité, contraste des cellules, modulation des cellules, endommagement des motifs fixes, non-uniformité axiale, non-uniformité de la grille et taux de correction d'erreur non utilisé. La note finale est la plus petite note de tous les paramètres. Par exemple, si tous les indicateurs reçoivent la note « A » ou « 4 », mais que le paramètre de lisibilité échoue à l'inspection, la note est « F ».

Contenu connexe

Pour plus d'informations sur les produits Cognex ::

RECOMMANDÉS COGNEX PRODUITS

ACCÉDEZ AU SUPPORT ET AUX FORMATIONS POUR VOS PRODUITS ET BIEN PLUS

Rejoindre MyCognex

AVEZ-VOUS DES QUESTIONS ?

Les représentants de chez Cognex sont disponibles dans le monde entier pour soutenir votre vision et vos besoins de lecture de codes-barres industriels.

Contact commercial
Loading...

• Call Cognex Sales: 855-4-COGNEX (855-426-4639)

  • Contact Us
Intro to Barcode Verification Banner

Barcode Verification

ISO/IEC TR 29158 (AIM DPM)

AIM DPM

The AIM (Association for Automatic Identification and Mobility) Direct Part Mark (DPM) Quality Guideline improves upon the reliability of the ISO/IEC 15415 standard for 2-D barcodes and is intended to specifically handle the variety of marking techniques and part materials used in DPM applications.

AIM DPM primarily addresses the challenges of ISO/IEC 15415 through a different calculation of Global Threshold, improving contrast through additional illumination options and pre-processing to eliminate noise from the substrate. Like ISO 15415, AIM DPM analyzes the structure of the symbol and the reflectance of each of the module according to several parameters.

Grading

The final grade is based on eight individual parameters. The eight parameters are: minimum reflectance, decodability, cell contrast, cell modulation, fixed pattern damage, axial non-uniformity, grid non-uniformity and unused error correction. The final grade is the lowest grade of all of them. For example, if all of the metrics are given a grade of ‘A’ or ‘4’ but the decodability fails, then the grade is an ‘F.’

Related Content

For more information on Cognex Products:

Featured Cognex Products

GET ACCESS TO SUPPORT & TRAINING FOR PRODUCTS & MORE

Join MyCognex

HAVE ANY QUESTIONS?

Cognex representatives are available worldwide to support your vision and industrial barcode reading needs.

Contact Us