• Cognex Vertrieb: +49-721-958-8052

  • Kontakt
Intro to Barcode Verification Banner

Barcode-Verifizierung

ISO/IEC TR 29158 (AIM DPM)

Die Direct Part Mark (DPM)-Qualitätsrichtlinie der AIM (Association for Automatic Identification and Mobility) erhöht die Zuverlässigkeit des ISO/IEC 15415 Standards für 2D-Barcodes und ist für die spezifische Behandlung verschiedener Markierungstechniken und Bauteile gedacht, die in DPM--Anwendungen verwendet werden.

AIM DPM befasst sich hauptsächlich mit den Schwierigkeiten von ISO/IEC 15415 mittels einer anderen Berechnung des Gesamt-Schwellenwerts, indem der Kontrast durch zusätzliche Beleuchtungsoptionen und Vorverarbeitung verbessert wird, um Störungen aus dem Substrat zu entfernen. AIM DPM analysiert, wie ISO 15415, die Symbolstruktur und die Reflexion der einzelnen Module nach mehreren Parametern.

Bewertung

Die Gesamtnote beruht auf acht einzelnen Parametern. Diese acht Parameter sind: Mindest-Reflexion, Dekodierbarkeit, Zellkontrast, Zellmodulation, Beschädigung des festen Musters, Axialungleichmäßigkeiten, Gitterungleichmäßigkeiten und Fehlerkorrekturkoeffizient. Die Gesamtnote entspricht der niedrigsten aller Bewertungen. Wenn zum Beispiel alle Metriken die Note ‚A‘ oder ‚4‘ erhalten, aber die Dekodierbarkeit versagt, lautet die Note ‚F‘.

Weitere Informationen

Für nähere Informationen zu Cognex-Produkten:

EMPFOHLENE COGNEX-PRODUKTE

Ihr persönlicher Zugang zu Support & Training für Produkte & Mehr

BENUTZERKONTO ANLEGEN

SIE HABEN EINE FRAGE?

Cognex is weltweit vertreten, um Sie bei Ihren Vision- und Barcode-Anwendungen zu unterstützen.

Kontakt
Loading...

• Call Cognex Sales: 855-4-COGNEX (855-426-4639)

  • Contact Us
Intro to Barcode Verification Banner

Barcode Verification

ISO/IEC TR 29158 (AIM DPM)

AIM DPM

The AIM (Association for Automatic Identification and Mobility) Direct Part Mark (DPM) Quality Guideline improves upon the reliability of the ISO/IEC 15415 standard for 2-D barcodes and is intended to specifically handle the variety of marking techniques and part materials used in DPM applications.

AIM DPM primarily addresses the challenges of ISO/IEC 15415 through a different calculation of Global Threshold, improving contrast through additional illumination options and pre-processing to eliminate noise from the substrate. Like ISO 15415, AIM DPM analyzes the structure of the symbol and the reflectance of each of the module according to several parameters.

Grading

The final grade is based on eight individual parameters. The eight parameters are: minimum reflectance, decodability, cell contrast, cell modulation, fixed pattern damage, axial non-uniformity, grid non-uniformity and unused error correction. The final grade is the lowest grade of all of them. For example, if all of the metrics are given a grade of ‘A’ or ‘4’ but the decodability fails, then the grade is an ‘F.’

Related Content

For more information on Cognex Products:

Featured Cognex Products

GET ACCESS TO SUPPORT & TRAINING FOR PRODUCTS & MORE

Join MyCognex

HAVE ANY QUESTIONS?

Cognex representatives are available worldwide to support your vision and industrial barcode reading needs.

Contact Us