• Cognex Vertrieb: +49-721-958-8052

  • Kontakt

Barcode-Symbologie

PDF417 Bar Codes

Zugehörige Produkte

Machine Vision

Manufacturers can speed production, minimize defects and reduce costs with machine vision technologies

DataMan 360

Barcode-Lesegeräte

Bildbasierte Barcode-Lesegeräte lesen 1D- und 2D-Codes schnell und zuverlässig.

Der PDF417 Barcode ist ein gestapelter Barcode, mit dem größere Informationsmengen über mehrere Codes kodiert werden können. Jedes Muster in einem einzelnen Barcode besteht aus genau 4 Strichen und 4 Abständen, und jedes Muster ist 17 Einheiten lang. Daher kommt die Zahl 417. Der PDF417 kann bis zu 1.800 ASCII-Zeichen pro Barcode oder bis zu 1.100 binäre Zeichen pro Symbol kodieren. Er wird oft für Führerscheine verwendet und kann auch von Frankiermaschinen zur Kodierung des richtigen Portos und auf FedEx-Paketen eingesetzt werden.

> Ein individuelles Angebot für ein Barcode-Lesegerät anfordern  

Spezifikationen: Der PDF417 beginnt mit einer Ruhezone oder einem Leerzeichen, gefolgt von einem Startmuster, das den Anfang des Barcodes anzeigt. Danach steht eine Zeilenanzeige auf der linken Seite, die spezielle Informationen über die Daten in der Zeile und darüber, wie man diese liest, hat. Zwischen 1 und 30 Daten-Codewörter sind danach kodiert, gefolgt von einer Zeilenanzeige auf der rechten Seite, die mehr Informationen zur Zeile enthält. Schließlich zeigt das Stoppmuster das Ende des Barcodes an, gefolgt von einer weiteren Ruhezone.

Vorteile: Der PDF417 Barcode kann jedes ASCII-Zeichen kodieren. Es können beliebig viele Codes übereinander gestapelt werden, theoretisch kann so eine unbegrenzte Datenmenge kodiert werden. Zum Schutz vor Fehlern enthält jeder einzelne Barcode auch eine Prüfziffer.

Nachteile: Während theoretisch in mehreren gestapelten Codes beliebig viele Informationen kodiert werden können, werden diese aufgrund von zu vielen gespeicherten Informationen zu groß.

Symbologie-Leitfaden:

Betrachtungen der Code-Symbologien Ein Leitfaden zum Dekodieren von Barcodes

Leitfaden über Symbologien herunterladen

Ihr persönlicher Zugang zu Support & Training für Produkte & Mehr

BENUTZERKONTO ANLEGEN

SIE HABEN EINE FRAGE?

Cognex is weltweit vertreten, um Sie bei Ihren Vision- und Barcode-Anwendungen zu unterstützen.

Kontakt

• Call Cognex Sales: 855-4-COGNEX (855-426-4639)

  • Contact Us


PDF417 Bar Codes


Related Products

DataMan 360

DataMan 360 Series

Fixed-mount barcode readers handle difficult-to-read codes with industry-leading performance and versatile product features.

DataMan 8050

DataMan 8050 Series

Equipped with Cognex’s world class barcode reading algorithms and designed to withstand harsh factory floor conditions.

The PDF417 bar code is a stacked bar code that can be used to encode larger amounts of information across multiple codes. Each pattern in an individual bar code consists of exactly 4 bars and 4 spaces, and each pattern is 17 units long. This is where the number 417 comes from. The PDF417 can encode up to 1,800 ASCII characters per bar code or up to 1,100 binary characters per symbol. It is often used on driver's licenses, and can also be used by postage meters to encode the proper amount of postage, as well as on FedEx packages.

Get a barcode reader custom quote

Specifications: The PDF417 begins with a quiet zone or blank space, followed by a start pattern, to signify the beginning of the bar code. After that is a left row indicator, which has specific information about the data included in the row and how to read it. Then between 1 and 30 code words of data are encoded, followed by a right row indicator, containing more information about the row. Finally, the stop pattern indicates the end of the bar code, followed by another quiet zone.

Advantages: The PDF417 bar code can encode any ASCII character. You can stack as many of the codes on top of one another as you like, theoretically allowing you to encode a limitless amount of data. Also, the bar code includes a check digit in each individual bar code, to guard against errors.

Disadvantages: While you theoretically can encode as much information as you like in multiple stacked codes, eventually it would grow bulky if you tried to encode too much.

Symbology Guide:

Let's talk symbology. A guide to decoding barcodes

Download the guide


Join MyCognex


Cognex representatives are available worldwide to support your vision and industrial barcode reading needs.

Contact Us