Symbologies

Codes-barres PDF417

Lecteurs de codes-barres correspondants

Machine Vision

Manufacturers can speed production, minimize defects and reduce costs with machine vision technologies

DataMan 360

Lecteurs de codes-barres

Les lecteurs imageurs de codes lisent les codes 1D et 2D de façon rapide et fiable.

Le code-barres PDF417 est un code-barres empilé qui peut servir à coder de plus grandes quantités d'informations de plusieurs codes. Chaque motif d'un code-barres comporte exactement 4 barres et 4 espaces, et chaque motif présente une longueur de 17 unités, d'où le chiffre 417. Le PDF417 peut coder jusqu'à 1800 caractères ASCII par code-barres ou jusqu'à 1100 caractères binaires par symbole. Il est souvent utilisé sur les permis de conduire et peut aussi être utilisé dans les machines à affranchir pour coder l'affranchissement correct, ainsi que sur les colis FedEx.

Demander un devis personnalisé pour un lecteur de code-barres

Caractéristiques techniques : Le PDF417 commence par une zone de silence, ou espace vierge, suivi d'un motif de départ indiquant le début du code-barres. Ensuite vient un indicateur de rangée gauche qui contient des informations spécifiques sur les données incluses dans la rangée et la façon de les lire. Puis 1 à 30 mots codes de données sont codés, suivis par un indicateur de rangée droit contenant plus d'informations sur la rangée. Enfin, le motif d'arrêt indique la fin du code-barres, suivi d'une autre zone de silence.

Avantages : Le code-barres PDF417 peut coder de nombreux caractères ASCII. Vous pouvez empiler autant de codes que vous le souhaitez, ce qui permet en théorie de coder une quantité illimitée de données. De plus, le code-barres inclut un chiffre de contrôle à l'intérieur de chaque code-barres pour éviter les erreurs.

Inconvénients : Bien que vous puissiez en théorie coder autant d'informations que vous le souhaitez dans plusieurs codes empilés, le code finit par devenir trop volumineux si vous essayez de coder trop d'informations.

Guide des symbologies

Parlons de symbologies : Guide de décodage des codes-barres

Télécharger le guide

ACCÉDEZ À L'ASSISTANCE ET À LA FORMATION POUR LES PRODUITS ET PLUS

Rejoignez MyCognex

AVEZ-VOUS DES QUESTIONS ?

Les représentants de chez Cognex sont disponibles dans le monde entier pour soutenir votre vision et vos besoins de lecture de codes-barres industriels.

Contact commercial
Loading...

• Call Cognex Sales: 855-4-COGNEX (855-426-4639)

  • Contact Us


PDF417 Bar Codes


Related Products

DataMan 360

DataMan 360 Series

Fixed-mount barcode readers handle difficult-to-read codes with industry-leading performance and versatile product features.

DataMan 8050

DataMan 8050 Series

Equipped with Cognex’s world class barcode reading algorithms and designed to withstand harsh factory floor conditions.

The PDF417 bar code is a stacked bar code that can be used to encode larger amounts of information across multiple codes. Each pattern in an individual bar code consists of exactly 4 bars and 4 spaces, and each pattern is 17 units long. This is where the number 417 comes from. The PDF417 can encode up to 1,800 ASCII characters per bar code or up to 1,100 binary characters per symbol. It is often used on driver's licenses, and can also be used by postage meters to encode the proper amount of postage, as well as on FedEx packages.

Get a barcode reader custom quote

Specifications: The PDF417 begins with a quiet zone or blank space, followed by a start pattern, to signify the beginning of the bar code. After that is a left row indicator, which has specific information about the data included in the row and how to read it. Then between 1 and 30 code words of data are encoded, followed by a right row indicator, containing more information about the row. Finally, the stop pattern indicates the end of the bar code, followed by another quiet zone.

Advantages: The PDF417 bar code can encode any ASCII character. You can stack as many of the codes on top of one another as you like, theoretically allowing you to encode a limitless amount of data. Also, the bar code includes a check digit in each individual bar code, to guard against errors.

Disadvantages: While you theoretically can encode as much information as you like in multiple stacked codes, eventually it would grow bulky if you tried to encode too much.

Symbology Guide:

Let's talk symbology. A guide to decoding barcodes

Download the guide


Join MyCognex


Cognex representatives are available worldwide to support your vision and industrial barcode reading needs.

Contact Us