条码中的符号

PDF417 條碼

相關讀碼器

Machine Vision

Manufacturers can speed production, minimize defects and reduce costs with machine vision technologies

DataMan 360

讀碼器

圖像式讀碼器能迅速又可靠地將一維條碼與二維碼解碼。

PDF417 條碼是一種堆疊條碼,可用來將多個條碼的更大量資訊編碼。個別條碼中的每個圖案一律都由 4 個長條與 4 個間隔組成,而每個圖案都有 17 個單位長。這就是數字 417 的由來。PDF417 碼最多可在每個條碼編碼 1,800 個 ASCII 字元,或最多在每個符號編碼 1,100 個二進位字元。它通常用在駕駛執照,也能夠由大宗郵件郵資計費器用來編碼適當的郵資金額,還可用在 FedEx 包裹上。

> 要求讀碼器自訂報價

規格: PDF417 碼以靜音區或空白間隔為開頭,後面接著開始圖案,表示條碼開始。隨後是左列指示器,其中有該列所含資料的特定資訊以及所需的讀取方式。接下來可編碼 1 至 30 個條碼字詞的資料,後面接著右列指示器,其中包含更多有關該列的資訊。最後以停止圖案表示條碼結束,後面接著另一個靜音區。

優點: PDF417 條碼能夠編碼任何 ASCII 字元。您能夠將數量不拘的條碼彼此堆疊,理論上可讓您編碼無限量的資料。此外,此種條碼還可在每一個別條碼放上一個檢查碼,以避免發生錯誤。

缺點: 雖然理論上您能夠以多個堆疊條碼來編碼數量不拘的資訊,但如果您過量編碼,條碼最後會變得龐大又不易處理。

符號指南

漫談符號:條碼解碼指南

下載指南

登入產品支援和訓練以及更多其他資源

加入MYCOGNEX

是否有任何疑问?

世界各地的康耐视代表可以随时为您提供支持,满足您的视觉和工业读码需求。

聯絡我們

• Call Cognex Sales: 855-4-COGNEX (855-426-4639)

  • Contact Us


PDF417 Bar Codes


Related Products

DataMan 360

DataMan 360 Series

Fixed-mount barcode readers handle difficult-to-read codes with industry-leading performance and versatile product features.

DataMan 8050

DataMan 8050 Series

Equipped with Cognex’s world class barcode reading algorithms and designed to withstand harsh factory floor conditions.

The PDF417 bar code is a stacked bar code that can be used to encode larger amounts of information across multiple codes. Each pattern in an individual bar code consists of exactly 4 bars and 4 spaces, and each pattern is 17 units long. This is where the number 417 comes from. The PDF417 can encode up to 1,800 ASCII characters per bar code or up to 1,100 binary characters per symbol. It is often used on driver's licenses, and can also be used by postage meters to encode the proper amount of postage, as well as on FedEx packages.

Get a barcode reader custom quote

Specifications: The PDF417 begins with a quiet zone or blank space, followed by a start pattern, to signify the beginning of the bar code. After that is a left row indicator, which has specific information about the data included in the row and how to read it. Then between 1 and 30 code words of data are encoded, followed by a right row indicator, containing more information about the row. Finally, the stop pattern indicates the end of the bar code, followed by another quiet zone.

Advantages: The PDF417 bar code can encode any ASCII character. You can stack as many of the codes on top of one another as you like, theoretically allowing you to encode a limitless amount of data. Also, the bar code includes a check digit in each individual bar code, to guard against errors.

Disadvantages: While you theoretically can encode as much information as you like in multiple stacked codes, eventually it would grow bulky if you tried to encode too much.

Symbology Guide:

Let's talk symbology. A guide to decoding barcodes

Download the guide


Join MyCognex


Cognex representatives are available worldwide to support your vision and industrial barcode reading needs.

Contact Us