条码中的符号

Intelligent Mail Barcodes (美國郵政智能條碼)

相關讀碼器

機器視覺

製造商能夠利用機器視覺技術,加快生產速度、使缺陷減至最少並降低成本

DataMan 360

讀碼器

圖像式讀碼器能迅速又可靠地將一維條碼與二維碼解碼。

Intelligent Mail (美國郵政智能) 條碼是改良版的 POSTNET 條碼。這種條碼可用來在遞送國內與國際郵件時予以分類和追蹤。Intelligent Mail (美國郵政智能碼) 提供的資訊比 POSTNET 碼更詳細,因為除了收件者的資訊,還會將寄件者的資訊編碼。

> 要求讀碼器自訂報價

規格:如同 POSTNET 碼,Intelligent Mail (美國郵政智能碼) 是根據長條高度來編碼,不像大部分的其他條碼那樣,利用長條與間隔寬度來編碼。不過,長條之間的距離也是 Intelligent Mail (美國郵政智能碼) 的編碼要素。條碼總共有 65 個長條,最多可以編碼 31 位數的資料。

優點: Intelligent Mail (美國郵政智能碼) 比 POSTNET 碼更為準確、有效,因此正逐漸予以全面取代。

缺點: Intelligent Mail (美國郵政智能碼) 還是稍微比普通條碼更長,而且需要的字元數遠遠超過其編碼的資料。此外,資料以 31 個字元為限,而且只能包含數字,不能有字母或任何其他字元。

相關條碼:
POSTNET 碼: Intelligent Mail (美國郵政智能碼) 的前身,目前已逐漸廢棄不用。POSTNET 碼也根據長條高度來編碼,不過條碼的長度一定是實際所編碼資料的五倍以上。

取得產品支援與訓練等等

加入 MyCognex

是否有任何疑问?

世界各地的康耐视代表可以随时为您提供支持,满足您的视觉和工业读码需求。

聯絡我們
Loading...

• Call Cognex Sales: 855-4-COGNEX (855-426-4639)

  • Contact Us
Symbologies-banner

Symbologies

Intelligent Mail Barcodes

IntellegentMail

Related Products

DataMan 360

DataMan 360 Series

Fixed-mount barcode readers handle difficult-to-read codes with industry-leading performance and versatile product features.

DataMan 8050

DataMan 8050 Series

Equipped with Cognex’s world class barcode reading algorithms and designed to withstand harsh factory floor conditions.

Intelligent Mail bar codes are an improved version of POSTNET bar codes. They're used to sort and track mail as it's delivered around the country and the world. Intelligent Mail provides more detailed information than POSTNET, though, as it encodes the sender's information in addition to the recipient's.

Get a barcode reader custom quote

Specifications: Like POSTNET, Intelligent Mail is encoded based on bar height, rather than by bar and space width, like most other bar codes. However, the distance between the bars also is a factor in Intelligent Mail's encoding. The bar code has a total of 65 bars, which can encode up to 31 digits of data.

Advantages: Intelligent Mail is more accurate and efficient than POSTNET, and as such, is in the process of replacing it entirely.

Disadvantages: Intelligent Mail is still significantly longer than an ordinary bar code, and requires many more characters than the data that it's encoding. Additionally, it's limited to 31 characters of data, and only includes numbers, not letters or any other characters.

Related Bar Codes:
POSTNET: The predecessor to Intelligent Mail, which is now on its way to becoming obsolete. POSTNET also encodes data by bar height, however, the bar code must always be more than five times the length of the actual data encoded.

GET ACCESS TO SUPPORT & TRAINING FOR PRODUCTS & MORE

Join MyCognex

HAVE ANY QUESTIONS?

Cognex representatives are available worldwide to support your vision and industrial barcode reading needs.

Contact Us