条码中的符号

UPC-A 條碼

相關讀碼器

Machine Vision

Manufacturers can speed production, minimize defects and reduce costs with machine vision technologies

DataMan 360

讀碼器

圖像式讀碼器能迅速又可靠地將一維條碼與二維碼解碼。

UPC-A 條碼是美國最常見,也是最廣泛被接受的類型。大部分用於零售環境,例如雜貨店。UPC-A 碼是由 Uniform Grocery Product Code Council 與 IBM 聯合開發,而且自 1974 年以來一直在使用中。史上掃描的第一個 UPC 條碼是 Wrigley (箭牌公司) 的 Juicy Fruit (黃箭) 口香糖的包裝。後來這個包裝被放在 Smithsonian 博物館展覽。

> 要求讀碼器自訂報價

規格: UPC-A 條碼包含 12 位數字。開頭是一位數的數字系統字元,其指定應如何將條碼分類:分成一般產品、秤重項目、藥品、優惠卷等等。隨後是五位數的製造商號碼,後面加上五位數的產品號碼,最後還有一位數的檢查碼。每個數字都是以兩長條和兩個間隔寬度各異的獨特可識別圖案呈現。除了數字,無法使用任何字母或其他特殊字元。

優點: UPC-A 條碼單純、簡短、廣受喜愛,而且幾乎能利用任何標準讀碼器來讀取。此外,檢查碼可防止意外錯誤發生,特別是以人工輸入條碼時。有個數學公式會以特定方式將前 11 位數一起計算,得出最後一位數。因此,如果檢查碼和由其他數字計算產生的數字不符,您立即就知道有錯誤發生。

缺點: UPC-A 條碼的 12 位數系統提供小型的有限編碼,最適合超市與零售業使用,但較不適合用於其他掃描與識別用途。

相關條碼:
UPC-E 碼 - 縮小版的 UPC-A 碼,適用於更小的包裝。
EAN-13 碼 - 相當於歐洲的 UPC-A 碼。

登入產品支援和訓練以及更多其他資源

加入MYCOGNEX

是否有任何疑问?

世界各地的康耐视代表可以随时为您提供支持,满足您的视觉和工业读码需求。

聯絡我們

• Call Cognex Sales: 855-4-COGNEX (855-426-4639)

  • Contact Us
Symbologies-banner

Symbologies

UPC-A Barcodes

UPCA

Related Products

DataMan 50

DataMan 50/60 Series

Premium Cognex barcode reading technology in a compact barcode reader.

DataMan 8050

DataMan 8050 Series

Equipped with Cognex’s world class barcode reading algorithms and designed to withstand harsh factory floor conditions.

The UPC-A barcode is the most common type in the United States, and the most widely recognized. It's used mostly in retail settings, such as grocery stores. UPC-A was developed by the Uniform Grocery Product Code Council, in conjunction with IBM, and has been in use since 1974. The first UPC barcode ever scanned was a pack of Wrigley's Juicy Fruit chewing gum. The pack later went on display in the Smithsonian.

Get a barcode reader custom quote

Specifications: A UPC-A barcode consists of 12 digits. It begins with a single digit number system character, which designates how the code should be classified: as a regular product, a weighted item, pharmaceuticals, coupons, etc. After that is a five digit manufacturer's number, followed by a five digit product number, and finally a check digit. Each digit is represented by a uniquely identifiable pattern of two bars and two spaces of varying width. No letters or other special characters aside from numbers may be used.

Advantages: UPC-A barcodes are simple, short, popular, and can be read by just about any standard barcode reader. In addition, the check digit guards against accidental errors, especially when entering in the code by hand. A mathematical formula computes the first 11 digits together in a certain way to get the final digit. So if the check digit doesn't match the digit generated by the other numbers, you know immediately that there's an error.

Disadvantages: The 12 digit system of a UPC-A barcode provides for small, limited encoding, which makes it ideal for supermarket and retail use, but less suited for other scanning and identification purposes.

Related Barcodes:
UPC-E - A condensed version of UPC-A for smaller packages.
EAN-13 - The European counterpart of UPC-A.

GET ACCESS TO SUPPORT & TRAINING FOR PRODUCTS & MORE

Join MyCognex

HAVE ANY QUESTIONS?

Cognex representatives are available worldwide to support your vision and industrial barcode reading needs.

Contact Us