制药和医疗

注射器活塞擋止器檢測

確保活塞擋止器已正確放置且沒有缺陷

Defects detected on a syringe plunger stopper

相關產品

In-Sight D900

In-Sight D900

採用 In-Sight ViDi 深度學習視覺軟體

VisionPro ViDi Product Tile

VisionPro Deep Learning

深度學習工業圖像分析的圖形化程式設計環境

活塞是預填充式注射器零件,施加壓力時會將含有疫苗的液體推出針頭,注入病患體內。活塞尾端的擋止器必須能在筒內順暢移動,同時避免發生任何溢漏或汙染情況。

在組裝注射器之前,製造廠商必須確保活塞擋止器存在、形狀正確、適當地連接至活塞推桿,而且沒有可能會造成汙染的微粒狀物質。

活塞擋止器的棱條可能會在插入期間扯斷,或在棱條間含有液體,表示可能有疫苗液體漏出,除了之外,還會有摺痕與其他缺陷。活塞擋止器一般都是黑色,因此可能難以探測缺陷。嘗試提高對比度補償時,可能會產生眩光、過度曝光及其他照明難題。色彩不同的注射器零件、玻璃或聚合物注射筒中的液態疫苗,以及無法預測的缺陷位置與大小,更進一步提高複雜度。

可能出現在擋止器周邊的小缺陷類型廣泛,再加上注射器中的注射筒與有色零件,在視覺上的變化不容易分辨,使得注射器活塞擋止器檢測的缺陷探測流程,很適合採用深度學習技術。以許多不同的擋止器訓練缺陷探測工具,學習探測各種不同的缺陷,包括扯斷的棱條、棱條間的液體,以及將擋止器插入注射器的筒中產生的摺痕。

康耐視深度學習具備高動態範圍 Plus (HDR+) 技術,可提供均勻照明,還有較深的景深,不需要複雜且昂貴的照明,即可讓活塞擋止器上對比度較低的缺陷更清楚明顯。HDR+ 和標準 HDR 之間的不同,在於其能針對移動中的組件高速完成單次採集,而標準 HDR 需要其靜止不動,而且要擷取多張圖像,才能獲得相同的結果。

康耐視特色產品

取得產品支援與訓練等等

加入 MyCognex

是否有任何疑问?

世界各地的康耐视代表可以随时为您提供支持,满足您的视觉和工业读码需求。

聯絡我們
Loading...

• Call Cognex Sales: 855-4-COGNEX (855-426-4639)

  • Contact Us
Pharmaceutical

Pharmaceutical/Medical

Syringe Plunger Stopper Inspection

Ensure stoppers are properly placed and defect free

Defects detected on a syringe plunger stopper

Related Products

In-Sight D900

In-Sight D900

Powered by In-Sight ViDi Deep Learning-Based Vision Software

ViDi software with all defect detection tools

VisionPro Deep Learning

A breakthrough in complex inspection, part location, classification, and OCR

The plunger, or piston, is the component of the prefilled syringe that, when depressed, pushes the vaccine-containing liquid out through the needle into the patient. The stopper at the end of the plunger must move smoothly in the barrel while preventing any leakage or possible contamination.

Before syringes are assembled, manufacturers must ensure that the plunger stopper is present, the correct shape, properly connected to the plunger rod, and free from particulates that can cause contamination.

Plunger stoppers have ribs, which can be torn during insertion, or have liquid between them, indicating a possible escape of the vaccine fluid, in addition to creases and other defects. Plunger stoppers are typically black, so defects can be hard to detect. Attempts to compensate by raising the contrast can introduce glare, overexposure, and other lighting challenges. The complexity is further compounded by the different colored syringe components, liquid vaccine in the glass or polymer barrel, and the location and size of the unpredictable defects.

The wide range of possible small defects around the circumference of the stopper, combined with the possible visual confusion of variations in the barrel and colored components in the syringe, make defect detection in syringe plunger stopper inspection a good candidate for deep learning. The defect detection tool is trained on a wide range of stoppers to learn to detect a variety of defects, including torn ribs, liquid between the ribs, and creases from the stopper’s insertion into the syringe barrel.

Cognex Deep Learning is equipped with High Dynamic Range Plus (HDR+) technology that provides more uniform illumination along with greater depth-of-field, making lower contrast defects on the plunger stopper more distinct without requiring complex and expensive lighting. HDR+ differs from standard HDR as it can be done with a single acquisition at high-speed on moving parts, whereas standard HDR would need to be stationary and capture multiple images to obtain the same results.

Featured Cognex Products

GET ACCESS TO SUPPORT & TRAINING FOR PRODUCTS & MORE

Join MyCognex

HAVE ANY QUESTIONS?

Cognex representatives are available worldwide to support your vision and industrial barcode reading needs.

Contact Us
Loading...