制药和医疗

微粒狀物質檢測

探測藥瓶、安瓿瓶及預填充式注射器中的微粒狀物質與雜質並分類

Particulate matter detected in a vial

相關產品

In-Sight D900

In-Sight D900

採用 In-Sight ViDi 深度學習視覺軟體

VisionPro ViDi Software inspecting computer mouse on monitor

VisionPro Deep Learning

深度學習工業圖像分析的圖形化程式設計環境

有一些汙染微粒狀物質最終會落入藥瓶或安瓿瓶內,包括來自製造流程期間的汙染物,到一次包裝本身產生的碎片 (例如,玻璃)。玻璃微粒可能是從製造流程產生 (特別是安瓿瓶吹製流程),或在生產線上的任何位置進行處理時產生。微粒狀物質是造成召回液體藥品的前十大原因之一。

所需的特殊照明不僅要能穿透容器,還要確保最小的目標檢測微粒狀物質能有足夠的對比度。遺憾的是,這樣的照明也會產生反光和光暈,而干擾檢測。

液體中的微粒狀物質難以識別,由於其色彩有明有暗,在液體中的流動方式不同,大小與形狀也各異,還會被誤認為氣泡,而且裝在不同的容器材質與形狀內時,也會有許多不同的透光品質。

綜觀上述所有因素,可知使用傳統機器視覺難以解決此應用。

康耐視深度學習結合使用高動態範圍 (HDR+) 技術,才是微粒狀物質檢測的理想解決方案。康耐視深度學習會以出現在藥瓶與安瓿瓶中的各式微粒狀物質類型進行訓練,包括各種不同的形狀與大小、當中是否混有氣泡,以及通過玻璃藥瓶與安瓿瓶的一系列反光與折射所見到的外觀。

在保持生產線速度不變的情況下,以康耐視高動態範圍 Plus (HDR+) 技術單次擷取,即可讓光暈與反射情況減至最少,產生照明均勻的圖像。HDR+ 和標準 HDR 之間的不同,在於其能針對移動中的組件高速完成單次採集,而標準 HDR 需要其靜止不動,而且要擷取多張圖像,才能獲得相同的結果。

為了區分液體中漂浮的微粒狀物質與表面特徵,會先旋轉藥瓶與安瓿瓶圓柱,再予以停下。在微粒狀物質逐漸沉澱時,拍攝一系列圖像,以讓深度學習清楚區分液體中的微粒與容器中的斑點。

康耐視特色產品

取得產品支援與訓練等等

加入 MyCognex

是否有任何疑问?

世界各地的康耐视代表可以随时为您提供支持,满足您的视觉和工业读码需求。

聯絡我們
Loading...

• Call Cognex Sales: 855-4-COGNEX (855-426-4639)

  • Contact Us
Pharmaceutical

Pharmaceutical/Medical

Particulate Matter Inspection

Detect and classify particles and impurities in vials, ampoules, and filled syringes

Particulate matter detected in a vial

Related Products

In-Sight D900

In-Sight D900

Powered by In-Sight ViDi Deep Learning-Based Vision Software

VisionPro ViDi Product Tile

VisionPro Deep Learning

Graphical programming environment for deep learning-based industrial image analysis

There are a number of contaminating particles that can end up inside of a vial or ampoule, from contaminants during the manufacturing process, to fragments of the primary packing itself, including glass. Glass particulates can result from the manufacturing process, particularly the blowing process of ampoules, or from handling anywhere along the production line. Presence of particulates are among the top ten reasons for recalls of liquid pharmaceuticals.

Special lighting is required to not only penetrate the container but also ensure sufficient contrast for the smallest particles of interest. Unfortunately, this lighting can also result in confusing reflections and halation.

Particles can be difficult to identify in the liquid since they can range in color from dark to light, move differently in the fluid, are different sizes and shapes, can be confused with bubbles and are in different container materials and shapes that have varying light transmission qualities.

All of these factors make this application challenging to solve with conventional machine vision.

Cognex Deep Learning combined with High Dynamic Range (HDR+) technology is an ideal solution for particulate matter inspection. Cognex Deep Learning is trained on all types of particles appearing in vials and ampoules—the various shades and sizes, whether or not mixed with bubbles, and their appearance through the range of reflections and refractions of vial and ampoule glass.

Cognex High Dynamic Range Plus (HDR+) technology produces uniformly illuminated images, minimizing halation and reflectivity, in a single capture without compromising line speed. HDR+ differs from standard HDR as it can be done with a single acquisition at high-speed on moving parts, whereas standard HDR would need to be stationary and capture multiple images to obtain the same results.

To distinguish particles floating in the liquid from surface features, the vial or ampoule cylinder is spun and then stopped. A series of images taken as the particles slow and settle allows deep learning to clearly distinguish between spots in the fluid and in the container.

Featured Cognex Products

GET ACCESS TO SUPPORT & TRAINING FOR PRODUCTS & MORE

Join MyCognex

HAVE ANY QUESTIONS?

Cognex representatives are available worldwide to support your vision and industrial barcode reading needs.

Contact Us
Loading...