物流業

貨件分類機入貨

透過貨件分類機,改善可追溯性、增加產量以及降低損失

Ship Sorter Induction

相關產品

Man holding Cognex DataMan 370

DataMan 370 系列

固定式讀碼器可為範圍最廣泛的應用提供優異讀取性能。

DataMan 470 系列

固定式讀碼器可輕鬆解決複雜的高產能製造業與物流業應用。

訂單包裝並準備出貨之後,即進入了入貨流程,將包裹與信封引導至分類系統,發送至正確的出貨通道/區域。配送、發貨及包裹處理工廠經常苦於此流程當中不時發生包裹遺失或引導錯誤,而導致發生數項問題,包括尋找遺失包裹的成本與時間,以及客戶遞送期望消退。一些包裹完全遺失,也會增加成本。一部分問題是此流程之中的可追溯性極低,或完全沒有。貨件可能會從輸送帶掉落,或是未能正確地讀取條碼。

公司會實作策略舉措,以透過系統降低損失。期望在整個工廠引進或提高可追溯性,以便從遺失的貨件最後掃描處,更輕鬆定位該貨件。此外,作業指標會指定效率和儘快送入分類系統,以維持產量。通常使用掌上型掃描器執行這項工作,但由於作業人員必須一手拿起包裹一手掃描,而使效率不彰。當品項更重時,必須先放下掃描器,將貨箱搬到入貨平台,導致效率低下。許多掌上型掃描器都必須以特定方式對準條碼後才能讀取,這表示需要更多處理並會降低效率。

現今的配送、電子商務及包裹處理工廠物必要謹慎將技術與勞力最佳化。康耐視有幾種方式可以解決入貨掃描難題。解決方案是以產量需求和決定適當的作業人員比例 (人工接觸點) 等因素為基礎。

康耐視貨件分類機入貨掃描解決方案配備 DataMan 370 與 470 讀碼器,提供以免持方式迅速、有效且精準地讀取條碼的解決方案。使用先進演算法與解碼技術,康耐視讀碼器提供高達 99.9% 讀取率,即使條碼受損、有髒污和遭扯破,或甚至是包覆在反光材料下,都不是問題。康耐視讀碼器能改善可追溯性,幫助廠務主管隨時瞭解包裹當下所在的位置,藉此降低損失。康耐視讀碼器可擷取和傳送輸出資料與圖像,廠務主管可用來提供品質指標,以及從上游流程更迅速識別問題,節省時間與金錢,還可以讓重工情況減至最少。

貨件分類機入貨 - 通道

陳列掃瞄

使用部署於高架的康耐視 DataMan 圖像式固定式讀碼器,可為入貨流程提供迅速精準的免持式陳列掃描解決方案。免持式解決方案表示作業人員可將貨件或信封輕鬆甩到讀碼器視野內,然後便可放到入貨輸送帶上。或者,作業人員可將貨件放在入貨平台上,然後在讀取條碼之後,啟動輸送帶將貨件送入貨件分類機。以任何角度都可以迅速讀取條碼標籤,因此不必將條碼對準讀碼器。

Ship Sorter Induction - Presentation reading

機器人入貨

具前瞻性的配送、發貨及包裹處理工廠利用新興趨勢,在產量需求增大而人類作業員無法維持效率的方面,改用機器人執行特定工作。其中一方面就是貨件分類機入貨。這種方法可以提升精準度與產量來節省成本,同時可減少工作人員因反覆性動作受傷。機器人會從貨盤揀選品項,然後引導至輸送帶,讓貨件通過配備康耐視圖像式讀碼器的多面掃描通道,先擷取其條碼資訊,再送進入貨平台。

Ship Sorter Induction - Robotic Induction
康耐視特色產品

取得產品支援與訓練等等

加入 MyCognex

是否有任何疑问?

世界各地的康耐视代表可以随时为您提供支持,满足您的视觉和工业读码需求。

聯絡我們
Loading...

• Call Cognex Sales: 855-4-COGNEX (855-426-4639)

  • Contact Us
Logistics

Logistics

Ship Sorter Induction

Improve traceability, increase throughput, and reduce loss through your ship sorter

Ship Sorter Induction

Related Products

Man holding Cognex DataMan 370

DataMan 370 Series

Fixed-mount barcode readers deliver superior read performance for the broadest range of applications.

hand holding a Cognex Dataman 470

DataMan 470 Series

Fixed-mount barcode readers solve complex, high-throughput manufacturing and logistics applications with ease.

After an order is packed and prepared for shipment, it enters the induction process which introduces parcels and envelopes to the sorting system to be routed to the correct shipping lane/zone. Distribution, fulfillment, and parcel processing facilities often struggle with lost or mis-directed parcels as part of this process which causes several issues, including cost and time in locating the missing parcel as well as diminished customer delivery expectations. Some parcels are lost entirely which also increases cost. Part of the problem is that there is often minimal or no traceability as part of this process. Packages may fall off the belt or a code may not be read properly.

Companies are implementing strategic initiatives to reduce loss through the system. They are looking to either introduce traceability or enhance it throughout their facility, so it is much easier to locate a missing package from where it was last scanned. In addition, operational metrics dictate efficiency and feeding the sorting systems as fast as possible to maintain throughput. Handheld scanners are often used to perform this task but are inefficient due to an operator having to pick up a parcel with one hand and scan with the other. In the case of heavier items, this inefficiency increases as the scanner must be put down to lift the box onto the induction platform. Many handheld scanners must have the code aligned a certain way to be read, which means more handling and decreased efficiency.

Careful optimization of technology and labor is essential in today’s distribution, ecommerce, and parcel processing facilities. There are a few ways Cognex solves induction scanning challenges. Solutions are based on factors such as throughput requirements and determining the right mix of operators (manual touch points.

Cognex ship sorter induction scanning solutions, featuring DataMan 370 and 470 barcode readers, offer a hands-free solution to reading codes quickly, efficiently, and accurately. Using advanced algorithms and decoding technology, Cognex barcode readers offer up to 99.9% read rates even for damaged, smudged, and torn codes, or even codes covered in shiny material. Cognex barcode readers improve traceability which helps facility managers know where parcels are at any given time, which reduces loss. Cognex barcode readers capture and send output data and images that facility managers can use for quality metrics and to identify problems more quickly from upstream processes, which saves time and money as well as minimizing rework .

Ship Sorter Induction - Tunnels

Presentation Scanning

Using Cognex DataMan image-based, fixed-mount barcode readers deployed overhead provides a hands-free, fast, accurate presentation scanning solution for the induction process. A hands-free solution means the operator can easily swing the package or envelope through the reader’s field of view and place it on the induction belt. Alternatively, an operator can place the package on the induction platform and once the code is read, the belt starts and takes the package into the ship sorter. Code labels can be quickly read at any angle, so aligning the code to the barcode readers is unnecessary.

Ship Sorter Induction - Presentation reading

Robotic Induction

Capitalizing on an emerging trend, forward-looking distribution, fulfillment, and parcel processing facilities are turning to robots to perform certain tasks in areas where throughput requirements are increasing, and human operators cannot maintain efficiency. One of these areas is ship sorter induction. This approach delivers cost savings via improved accuracy and throughput, while reducing worker injuries from repetitive motion. Robots pick items out of gaylords and induct them onto a conveyor, where the package passes through a multi-sided scanning tunnel, featuring Cognex image-based barcode readers, which capture barcode information prior to it going onto the induction platform.

Ship Sorter Induction - Robotic Induction
Featured Cognex Products

GET ACCESS TO SUPPORT & TRAINING FOR PRODUCTS & MORE

Join MyCognex

HAVE ANY QUESTIONS?

Cognex representatives are available worldwide to support your vision and industrial barcode reading needs.

Contact Us
Loading...