物流業

出倉掃描

更迅速裝載出倉卡車,同時提高可追溯性並減少人工處理

Outbound scanning

相關產品

Man holding Cognex DataMan 370

DataMan 370 系列

固定式讀碼器可為範圍最廣泛的應用提供優異讀取性能。

DataMan 470 系列

固定式讀碼器可輕鬆解決複雜的高產能製造業與物流業應用。

零售經銷廠商與發貨工廠正在想方設法,想要提高從入倉到出倉集貨站門口的可追溯性。為了讓產品從進入到離開工廠的期間達到「零損失」,管理團隊變得越來越注重作業品質與資產管理 (將損失降至最低),驗證有哪些貨件送上出倉卡車,比以往更為重要。許多組織用以確保將正確的產品裝載到卡車上的作業方法,均仰賴貨件分類機的精準度。不過,這種方法不一定能達到設立的損失目標。貨件還是會遺失、遭竊,或放到錯誤的出貨通道。通過分類機的產品則可能因為條碼品質不良,以及掃描系統無法讀取條碼,而發生致分類不正確的情況。配送中心每天遺失數十樣貨件,而每年遺失數萬件的情況並不罕見。當產品未能準時送達或完全沒送到時,除了會產生內部成本,還會對客戶期望與品牌商譽產生負面影響。

許多公司會在集貨站門口使用手持掃描器作為可追溯性的基點,或是毫無作為。作業人員需要另外花時間拿起掃描器,掃描貨箱,放下掃描器,再將貨箱裝載到卡車上,導致不必要的延遲。

康耐視可提供一些方式,提升出倉集貨站門口的追蹤能力。解決方案範圍視眾多因素而異,包括工廠出倉物流的流程需要多少名作業人員,以及產量需求。增加接觸點 (作業人員),營運時間與成本也會隨之增加,因此關鍵在於找出自動化與作業人員資源的適當平衡。

康耐視出倉物流掃描解決方案配備 DataMan 370 與 DataMan 470 讀碼器,提供以免持方式迅速、有效且精準地讀取條碼的解決方案。使用先進演算法與解碼技術,康耐視讀碼器提供高達 99.9% 讀取率,即使條碼受損、有髒污和遭扯破,或甚至是包覆在反光材料下,都不是問題。康耐視讀碼器可擷取和傳送輸出資料與圖像,廠務主管可用來提供品質指標,以及從上游流程更迅速識別問題,節省時間與金錢,還可以讓重工情況減至最少。

Outbound scanning - Presentation scanning

於集貨站門口陳列掃描

安裝在高架的康耐視圖像式陳列掃描解決方案配備 DataMan 370 與 DataMan 470 讀碼器,提供以免持方式迅速、有效且精準地讀取條碼的解決方案。

高架掃描配置代表作業人員能比使用掌上型或指環式掃描器,每分鐘讀取和裝載更多貨箱。此外,這種在集貨站門口陳列掃描的方法可確保配送或發貨工廠運送正確的品項、改善庫存精準度、減少因退貨而耗資甚鉅,以及提高整體貨件可追溯性。

出倉掃描通道

康耐視物流掃描通道專為大量配送工廠而設計,其需要高產量與更高的自動化程度,減少人工處理提高可追溯性,以及降低作業成本。康耐視讀碼通道配備 DataMan 370 與 DataMan 470 圖像式讀碼器,提供全面、高速的讀碼涵蓋範圍,無論條碼位置或現況為何。此外,康耐視讀碼通道使用先進演算法,能以極端角度 (高達 85 度) 精準地讀取條碼,可以更靠近放置貨件與包裹,以提高產量。

Tunnels

康耐視特色產品

取得產品支援與訓練等等

加入 MyCognex

是否有任何疑问?

世界各地的康耐视代表可以随时为您提供支持,满足您的视觉和工业读码需求。

聯絡我們
Loading...

• Call Cognex Sales: 855-4-COGNEX (855-426-4639)

  • Contact Us
Logistics

Logistics

Outbound Scanning

Load outbound trucks faster while increasing traceability and reducing manual handling

Outbound scanning

Related Products

Man holding Cognex DataMan 370

DataMan 370 Series

Fixed-mount barcode readers deliver superior read performance for the broadest range of applications.

hand holding a Cognex Dataman 470

DataMan 470 Series

Fixed-mount barcode readers solve complex, high-throughput manufacturing and logistics applications with ease.

Retail distributors and fulfillment facilities are seeking ways to improve traceability from the inbound dock door to the outbound dock door. To achieve “zero loss” of goods as they travel into and through a facility, management teams are becoming increasingly focused on quality of operations and asset management (minimizing loss) so verifying what goes on the outbound truck is more important than ever. In many organizations, operational methods rely on ship sorter accuracy to ensure the right products are loaded on trucks. However, this approach does not always meet loss objectives. Packages get lost, stolen, or get put on the wrong ship lane. For products that make it through the sorter, incorrect sorting can occur due to poor code quality and the scanning system’s inability to read the codes. It is not uncommon for distribution centers to lose several dozen packages per day and tens of thousands over a year. In addition to internal costs, customer expectation and brand reputation are negatively impacted when products are not delivered on time or at all.

Many companies use hand scanners as a basic point of traceability or nothing at all at the dock door. This causes unwanted delays as operators need to take extra time to pick up a scanner, scan a box, put the scanner down, and load the box onto the truck.

There are a few ways Cognex improves traceability at the outbound dock door. Solutions range based on factors including how many operators your facility requires as part of the outbound logistics process as well as throughput requirements. Adding touch points (operators) can add time and cost to the operation, so figuring out the right balance of automation and operator resources is key.

Cognex outbound logistics scanning solutions, featuring DataMan 370 and DataMan 470 barcode readers, offer a hands-free solution to reading codes quickly, efficiently, and accurately. Using advanced algorithms and decoding technology, Cognex barcode readers offer up to 99.9% read rates even for damaged, smudged, and torn codes, or even codes covered in shiny material. Cognex barcode readers capture and send output data and images that facility managers can use for quality metrics and to identify problems more quickly from upstream processes, which saves time and money as well as minimizing rework.

Outbound scanning - Presentation scanning

Presentation Scanning at the Dock Door

Cognex’s image-based overhead presentation scanning solutions, featuring DataMan 370 and DataMan 470 barcode readers, offer a hands-free solution to reading codes quickly, efficiently, and accurately.

The overhead scanning configuration means operators can read and load more boxes per minute than if using handheld or ring scanners. In addition, this dock door presentation scanning approach ensures distribution or fulfillment facilities ship the correct items, improves inventory accuracy, eliminates costly returns, and improves overall package traceability.

Outbound Scanning Tunnels

Cognex logistics scanning tunnels, designed for high-volume distribution facilities that require fast throughput and higher levels of automation, increase traceability with less manual handling, and lower the cost of operations. Cognex barcode scanning tunnels, featuring DataMan 370 and DataMan 470 image-based barcode readers, provide complete, high-speed barcode reading coverage regardless of the position or condition of the codes. In addition, Cognex barcode scanning tunnels use advanced algorithms, such as 1DMax with Hotbars technology to accurately read codes at extreme angles (up to 85 degrees) to enable packages and parcels to be placed closer together to increase throughput.

Tunnels

Featured Cognex Products

GET ACCESS TO SUPPORT & TRAINING FOR PRODUCTS & MORE

Join MyCognex

HAVE ANY QUESTIONS?

Cognex representatives are available worldwide to support your vision and industrial barcode reading needs.

Contact Us
Loading...