物流業

揀貨與包裝

利用圖像式讀碼器,改善揀貨時間與準確性

Pick and pack

相關產品

Man holding Cognex DataMan 370

DataMan 370 系列

固定式讀碼器可為範圍最廣泛的應用提供優異讀取性能。

DataMan 470 系列

固定式讀碼器可輕鬆解決複雜的高產能製造業與物流業應用。

客戶需求急遽增加,營運團隊對此不斷想方設法,要找出可增加作業人員產量,同時能維持處理品質的方式。面對這類增長的需求通常有兩種選擇:雇用更多作業人員,或想辦法提高現有作業人員的效率。許多公司都會先選擇後者。在揀貨流程期間,作業人員必須能夠迅速掃描品項,以和訂單揀貨計劃核對,同時維持一定的速度,以增加其產量。

有幾項因素會為這些流程帶來難題。散置於品項不同面的條碼,可能會在運送或搬運過程中受損,或作業人員必須嘗試掃描數次,才能成功讀取。像是鐳射條碼掃描器之類的較舊技術,通常無法可靠地讀取受損的條碼。此外,使用掌上型或指環式掃描器時,作業人員總是要騰出一隻手,另外花時間來瞄準裝置。採用掌上型掃描技術幾乎必然會遇到很高比例的破損、遺失或連線問題,全都相當讓人焦頭爛額。

使用安裝在高架的 DataMan 370 或 DataMan 470 固定式讀碼器,部署陳列掃描解決方案,可以解決這些難題。康耐視讀碼器使用圖像式掃描技術,還有領先業界的先進演算法與解碼技術,可以成功讀取受損、髒污或變形的條碼,勝過市面上的任何其他鐳射或線掃描技術。高架掃描配置可讓作業人員從任何方向迅速掃描條碼,正反顛倒、呈現側面,甚至是高達 85 度的極端角度,都不是問題。使用這種方法,作業人員可以依據揀貨計劃處理更多訂單,進而改善產量並滿足增長的需求。

康耐視特色產品

取得產品支援與訓練等等

加入 MyCognex

是否有任何疑问?

世界各地的康耐视代表可以随时为您提供支持,满足您的视觉和工业读码需求。

聯絡我們
Loading...

Logistics

Logistics

Pick and Pack

Improve pick times and accuracy with image-based barcode readers

Pick and pack

Related Products

Man holding Cognex DataMan 370

DataMan 370 Series

Fixed-mount barcode readers deliver superior read performance for the broadest range of applications.

hand holding a Cognex Dataman 470

DataMan 470 Series

Fixed-mount barcode readers solve complex, high-throughput manufacturing and logistics applications with ease.

Customer demand is increasing at a rapid rate and ops teams are trying to find ways to increase throughput of operators while maintaining processing quality. Typically, there are two choices to meet this increased demand: hire more operators; or find ways to increase existing operator efficiency. Many companies choose the latter option first. During the pick process, operators must be able to quickly scan items to verify against the order pick plan while maintaining the speed required to increase their throughput.

Several factors create challenges to these processes. Codes, which are located on various sides of items, can be damaged from transport or handling, and operators must attempt several scans before getting a good read. Older technology, such as laser barcode scanners, are often unreliable when it comes to reading damaged codes. Additionally, when using handheld or ring scanners, operators must always have one hand available to aim their device, which takes extra time. Handheld scanning technology is almost inevitably associated with high rates of breakage, loss, or connectivity issues – all of which can be very disruptive.

Deploying a presentation scanning solution using DataMan 370 or DataMan 470 fixed-mount barcode readers mounted overhead solves these challenges. Cognex barcode readers use image-based scanning technology and industry-leading advanced algorithms and decoding technology to successfully read damaged, smudged, or distorted codes better than any other laser or line scan technology on the market. The overhead scanning configuration allows operators to quickly scan codes from any orientation – upside down, sideways, even extreme angles of up to 85 degrees. Using this method, operators can improve throughput and meet increased demand by processing more orders against the pick plan.

Featured Cognex Products

GET ACCESS TO SUPPORT & TRAINING FOR PRODUCTS & MORE

Join MyCognex

HAVE ANY QUESTIONS?

Cognex representatives are available worldwide to support your vision and industrial barcode reading needs.

Contact Us
Loading...