電子產品業

智慧型手機上的塗膠檢驗

使用三維鐳射成型,評估黏膠量尺寸與位置

Glue bead 3D inspection

相關產品

DSMax

DSMax 三維鐳射位移感測器

視覺系統速度快,畫質高,可用來以三維擷取圖像和檢測產品

Cognex 3D視覺系統

康耐視3D位移感測器能夠檢測立體產品,使產品達到最佳品質。

智慧型手機由玻璃、金屬、橡膠及工程塑料等種類廣泛的材料組成,全都必須彼此牢固地相接。其規格尺寸小巧,以至於大部分螺紋扣件均不適用。因此,都會以數條細長黏膠黏貼智慧型手機上的一些組件,包括玻璃面板、EMI 屏蔽、揚聲器、電池插槽及外殼等。

過度使用、使用不足或在錯誤的位置塗上黏膠,會導致黏膠過量、缺膠或塗膠路線錯誤的情況。由於這類黏膠即使暴露在冷、熱、UV、濕度及溢出的多種液體下,都必須保有黏性,因此對於裝置功能與耐用性來說,正確的應用至關重要。

取得價格

無論黏膠的色彩或背景為何,量測塗膠位置、大小及高度最可靠的方法,就是使用康耐視 DSMax 之類的三維鐳射位移感測器。結合綠光鐳射與遠心鏡頭,提供微米級精準度的塗膠三維圖像,以供進行精準量測與檢測。

DSMax 三維位移感測器高達 18 kHz 的高掃描率,可將 2,000 個輪廓點集結放在 31 mm 大小的視野內,提供最高解析度,並使用高動態範圍 (HDR) 減少明亮且反廣光表面上的噪點。使用者可以設定將資料輸出至可程式設計邏輯控制器 (PLC) 時的不同誤差範圍、閾值及位置。精準地從量測的尺寸計算出膠珠體積。

除了可確保下游作業只會收到適當黏貼的組件之外,這項尺寸分析功能還可探測黏膠應用中細微的趨勢變化,為點膠機逐漸形成的上游問題提供預警。在點膠超過定義的誤差範圍之前,品質工程師就會收到警告,進而降低廢料率。

精選康耐產品

取得產品支援與訓練等等

加入 MyCognex

是否有任何疑问?

世界各地的康耐视代表可以随时为您提供支持,满足您的视觉和工业读码需求。

聯絡我們
Loading...

• Call Cognex Sales: 855-4-COGNEX (855-426-4639)

  • Contact Us
Electronics

Electronics

Glue Bead Inspection on a Smartphone

Assess glue adhesion volume dimensions and position using 3D laser profiling

Glue bead 3D inspection

Related Products

DSMax

DSMax 3D Laser Displacement Sensor

Fast, high definition vision system for acquiring images and inspecting very small parts and electronic components in 3D

DS1000

3D Laser Displacement Sensors

Optimize product quality by providing three-dimensional inspection of your products.

Smartphones are made up of a wide range of materials, including glass, metal, rubber, and engineered plastics, all of which must be solidly connected to each other. The small form factor precludes most threaded fasteners. As a result, a number of parts on a smartphone, including cover glass, EMI shielding, speakers, battery compartment, and housing, are attached with several thin lines of adhesive glue.

Glue can be overapplied, underapplied, or applied in the wrong locations, leading to over glue, lack of glue, or wrong route situations. Since this glue must continue to adhere while exposed to cold, heat, UV, humidity, and spills of many kinds of liquid, correct application is crucial to device function and durability.

The most reliable method for measuring the position, size, and height of the glue bead, regardless of the color of the glue or the background, is through the use of a 3D laser displacement sensor such as the Cognex DSMax. The combination of the green laser and the telecentric lens delivers a 3D representation of the glue bead, to micron-level accuracy, for accurate measurements and inspections.

The DSMax 3D laser displacement sensor has a high scan rate up to 18 kHz, concentrates 2,000 profile points within a 31-mm field of view for maximum resolution, and uses high dynamic range (HDR) to reduce noise on bright and highly reflective surfaces. The user can set different tolerances, thresholds, and locations while outputting data to your PLC. From the measured dimension, glue bead volume can be accurately calculated.

In addition to ensuring that downstream operations receive only properly glued parts, this dimensional analysis provides early warning of developing upstream issues with the glue dispenser by detecting subtle trends in glue application. The quality engineer can receive warnings well before glue dispensing moves outside of defined tolerances, reducing rates of scrap.

Featured Cognex Products

GET ACCESS TO SUPPORT & TRAINING FOR PRODUCTS & MORE

Join MyCognex

HAVE ANY QUESTIONS?

Cognex representatives are available worldwide to support your vision and industrial barcode reading needs.

Contact Us
Loading...