Automobile

Inspection des batteries

Les systèmes de vision inspectent les caractéristiques des batteries et lisent les étiquettes de texte

Produits connexes

In-Sight 2000

Un tout nouveau capteur de vision optimisé par In-Sight.

Systèmes de vision 3D

Les capteurs de déplacement 3D de Cognex optimisent.

Un système de mise en veille arrête et redémarre le moteur d'une voiture pour réduire le temps de fonctionnement au ralenti, la consommation d'essence et les émissions nocives. L'utilisation plus large de la technologie de mise en veille augmente les performances et la fiabilité de la batterie. L'inspection des batteries est généralement effectuée manuellement et n'est donc pas tout à fait précise. Les inspecteurs perdent rapidement leur concentration en raison de la nature répétitive de la tâche. Cela peut entraîner l'expédition de batteries défectueuses aux clients.

Inspection en production précise à 100 %

Les systèmes de vision In-Sight® et les lecteurs de codes DataMan® de Cognex® offrent une précision de 100 % et 0 % d'erreurs. Généralement, six systèmes de vision In-Sight et un lecteur de codes DataMan inspectent les batteries étiquetées et prêtes à être livrées sur cinq faces. Les systèmes de vision In-Sight vérifient la position et l'intégralité des étiquettes, les dimensions des batteries, la présence de poignées et de capuchons sur les pôles, ainsi que les dimensions des évents. Si une caractéristique de la batterie est hors tolérances, la batterie est retirée et l'erreur est affichée à l'écran. L'opérateur peut ensuite vérifier le produit à nouveau, une fois le défaut corrigé sur le convoyeur de réusinage.

La traçabilité des batteries est importante pour le fabricant, car elle contient des informations sur le type de batterie, la date de fabrication et le type de produit. Une fois l'inspection finale des batteries terminée, les informations sont transférées vers l'étiqueteuse, qui imprime alors un code Data Matrix à placer sur la batterie. Les données du code Data Matrix peuvent être archivées de manière à ce qu'elles puissent être récupérées, en cas de réclamation.

Produits Cognex connexes

GET ACCESS TO SUPPORT & TRAINING FOR PRODUCTS & MORE

join myCognex

AVEZ-VOUS DES QUESTIONS ?

Les représentants de chez Cognex sont disponibles dans le monde entier pour soutenir votre vision et vos besoins de lecture de codes-barres industriels.

Contact commercial

• Call Cognex Sales: 855-4-COGNEX (855-426-4639)

  • Contact Us
Automotive

Automotive

Battery Inspection

Vision systems inspect battery features, read text labels

Battery Inspection

Related Products

In-Sight 2000

In-Sight 2000

The power of an In-Sight vision system with the simplicity and affordability of a vision sensor

DS1000

DS1000 & DS925 Series 3D Laser Displacement Sensors

Cognex 3D displacement sensors optimize product quality by providing three-dimensional inspection of your products.

A stop-start system shuts down and restarts a car’s engine to reduce idling time, fuel consumption and harmful emissions. The broader use of start-stop technology increases the importance of battery performance and reliability. Battery inspection is typically conducted manually which is not completely accurate. Inspectors quickly lose concentration due to the repetitive nature of the task. This can result in defective batteries shipping to customers.

100% In-line Inspection

Cognex® In-Sight® vision systems and DataMan® image-based barcode readers provide 100% accuracy with 0% error. Typically, six In-Sight vision systems and one DataMan reader inspect delivery-ready and labeled batteries from five sides. The In-Sight vision systems verify the position and completeness of the labels, detect the presence of pole caps and grips and measure battery and vent dimensions. If a battery feature exceeds the product-specific tolerances, the battery is removed and the error is displayed on an operator display. The operator then has the opportunity to check the product again after correcting the defect via the rework conveyor belt.

Battery traceability is important for the manufacturer because it contains information about battery type, date of manufacture and product type. After final battery inspection is complete, the information can be transferred to a label printer which prints a Data Matrix code that can be placed on the battery. The data from the Data Matrix code can be archived so that, in the event of a complaint, it can be retrieved.
Featured Cognex Products

GET ACCESS TO SUPPORT & TRAINING FOR PRODUCTS & MORE

Join MyCognex

HAVE ANY QUESTIONS?

Cognex representatives are available worldwide to support your vision and industrial barcode reading needs.

Contact Us