• Cognex Vertrieb: +49-721-958-8052

  • Kontakt

Firma

Geschäftsleitung

Dr. Robert J. Shillman
Vorstandsvorsitzender 

Seit der Gründung von Cognex im Jahr 1981 erlangte Dr. Shillman zunehmend internationale Anerkennung für seinen einzigartigen "Work hard/Play hard"-Managementstil. Vom Inc. Magazine wurde er 1990 zum „Entrepreneur of the Year“ gekürt, 1992 erhielt er vom amerikanischen Verband für industrielle Bildverarbeitung (Automated Imaging Association) eine Leistungsauszeichnung für seinen Führungsstil und 2005 wurde er mit dem „North American SEMI Award“ für seine Beiträge zur Halbleiterindustrie ausgezeichnet. Dr. Shillman besitzt folgende Diplome: ein „B.S.E.E.“ von der Northeastern University sowie ein „M.S.E.E.“ und einen „Ph.D.“ vom Massachusetts Institute of Technology.

Robert Willett
Vorsitzender und Chief Operating Officer

Als Vorsitzender und Chief Executive Officer beaufsichtigt Robert Willett alle Aspekte der Strategie und der Geschäftstätigkeit der Cognex Corporation. Er wechselte 2008 von der Danaher Corporation, einem diversifizierten Hersteller industrieller Steuersysteme und -technologien, zu Cognex. In diesem Unternehmen bekleidete er die Position des Vice President of Business Development and Innovation innerhalb der unternehmensinternen Geschäftsgruppe Product Identification. Davor war Willett als Präsident des Unternehmens Videojet Technologies tätig, Marktführer im Bereich Codierungs- und Markierungsprodukte und Tochtergesellschaft von Danaher. Robert Willett fungierte zudem als Chief Executive Officer bei Willett International Ltd., einem privaten 125-Millionen-Dollar-Unternehmen der Codierungsbranche mit weltweit 30 eigenen Vertriebsgesellschaften. 2003 veräußerte er das Unternehmen, das Danaher dann mit mit Videojet zusammenschloss. Er hat über einen BA der Brown University und einen MBA der Yale University. Robert Willett ist derzeit Mitglied des Vorstands von Clean Harbors, Inc., einem an der New Yorker Börse notierten Unternehmen.

Sheila DiPalma
Senior VP Corporate Employee Services und Corporate Officer

Als Senior Vice President of Corporate Employee Services ist Sheila DiPalma die Rekrutierung, Vergütung, Sozialleistungen, Gehaltsabrechnung und Personalentwicklung verantwortlich. Sie beaufsichtigt außerdem die breite Palette von Programmen, die die einzigartige Unternehmenskultur des Unternehmens fördern und erhalten sollen. Sheila DiPalma trat 1992 als Senior Reporting Accountant ins Unternehmen ein. Sie war mehr als 20 Jahre lang in zunehmend verantwortungsvollen Funktionen in der Finanzabteilung tätig, darunter sechs Jahre in der Vermögensverwaltung, bevor sie 2016 zum Corporate Employee Services wechselte. Vor ihrem Eintritt in die Firma Cognex war DiPalma beim Audit-Unternehmen PricewaterhouseCoopers beschäftigt. Sie hat einen BS in Rechnungswesen vom Boston College, einen MS in Steuerwesen vom Bentley College und ist amtlich zugelassene Wirtschaftsprüferin.

Paul Todgham
Paul Todgham
Senior Vice President of Finance und Chief Financial Officer

Als Senior Vice President of Finance und Chief Financial Officer leitet Paul Todgham die globale Finanz- und Verwaltungsorganisation von Cognex. Bevor er im März 2020 zu Cognex kam, war er sechs Jahre lang bei Levi Strauss & Company (NYSE: LEVI) tätig, wo er eine Reihe von Führungspositionen innehatte, darunter die Leitung der Finanzen für die Bereiche Global Supply Chain, Vertrieb, Merchandising, Planung, Design und Marketing. Zuvor war er als Vice President of Finance für Ross Stores, Inc. (NASDAQ: ROST) beschäftigt, wo er die Bereich Finanzplanung und -analyse sowie Vermögen leitete. Zu Beginn seiner Karriere arbeitete Paul Todgham bei der Boston Consulting Group, wo er Kunden aus dem Technologie- und Konsumgütersektor in Fragen der Strategie, des Betriebs und der Organisation beriet. Paul Todgham hat einen MBA der Stanford University, einen MPhil für Wirtschaftswissenschaften der Universität Cambridge und einen BA in angewandter Mathematik der Harvard University.

Ihr persönlicher Zugang zu Support & Training für Produkte & Mehr

BENUTZERKONTO ANLEGEN

SIE HABEN EINE FRAGE?

Cognex is weltweit vertreten, um Sie bei Ihren Vision- und Barcode-Anwendungen zu unterstützen.

Kontakt
Loading...

• Call Cognex Sales: 855-4-COGNEX (855-426-4639)

  • Contact Us
Company

Company

Senior Management

Robert Shillman
Dr. Robert J. Shillman
Chairman and Founder

Since founding Cognex in 1981, Dr. Shillman has gained international recognition for his unique work hard/play hard management style. He was named Inc. Magazine's Entrepreneur of the Year in 1990, received an Achievement Award in Leadership from the Automated Imaging Association in 1992, and received the North American SEMI Award in 2005 for his contributions to the semiconductor industry. Dr. Shillman holds a B.S.E.E. from Northeastern University, as well as an M.S.E.E. and a Ph.D. from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology.

Robert Willet
Robert Willett
President and Chief Executive Officer

As President and Chief Executive Officer, Mr. Willett oversees all aspects of strategy and operations for Cognex Corporation. Mr. Willett came to Cognex in 2008 from Danaher Corporation, a diversified manufacturer of industrial controls and technologies, where he served as Vice President of Business Development and Innovation for the company's Product Identification business group. Prior to that Mr. Willett was President of Videojet Technologies, a leader in coding and marking products, which is a subsidiary of Danaher. Mr. Willett also served as Chief Executive Officer of Willett International Ltd., a $125 million privately owned coding company with 30 wholly owned sales companies around the world, which he sold to Danaher in 2003 and which was merged with Videojet. He holds a B.A. from Brown University and an M.B.A. from Yale University. Mr. Willett currently serves on the Board of Clean Harbors, Inc, a publicly held company listed on the New York Stock Exchange.

Sheila DiPalma
Sheila DiPalma
Senior VP of Corporate Employee Services and Corporate Officer

As Senior Vice President of Corporate Employee Services, Ms. DiPalma is responsible for talent recruitment, compensation, benefits, payroll and employee development for Cognex, and oversees the wide array of programs designed to enhance and preserve the company’s unique corporate culture. Ms. DiPalma joined Cognex in 1992 as Senior Reporting Accountant. She served for more than 20 years in a series of increasingly responsible roles in the Finance Department, including six years as Cognex Treasurer, before transitioning to Corporate Employee Services in 2016. Prior to joining Cognex, Ms. DiPalma was a member of the audit firm at PricewaterhouseCoopers. She holds a B.S. in Accounting from Boston College, a M.S. in Taxation from Bentley College, and is a Certified Public Accountant.

Paul Todgham
Paul Todgham
Senior Vice President of Finance and Chief Financial Officer

As Senior Vice President of Finance and Chief Financial Officer, Mr. Todgham leads Cognex’s global finance and administration organization. Prior to joining Cognex in March of 2020, he spent six years at Levi Strauss & Company (NYSE: LEVI), where he held a range of senior leadership positions, including leading finance for the company’s Global Supply Chain, Distribution, Merchandising, Planning, Design and Marketing teams. He previously served as Vice President of Finance for Ross Stores, Inc. (NASDAQ: ROST) where he oversaw Financial Planning & Analysis and Treasury. Earlier in his career, Mr. Todgham worked at The Boston Consulting Group, advising clients in the technology and consumer sectors on issues of strategy, operations and organization. Mr. Todgham holds an MBA from Stanford University, an MPhil in Economics from the University of Cambridge, and a BA in Applied Mathematics from Harvard University.

GET ACCESS TO SUPPORT & TRAINING FOR PRODUCTS & MORE

Join MyCognex

HAVE ANY QUESTIONS?

Cognex representatives are available worldwide to support your vision and industrial barcode reading needs.

Contact Us