公司

康耐視董事會

康耐視公司董事會致力於為股東利益而服務,其恊助公司制定長期戰略,監督關鍵投資決策,並督促管理層對其作出的決策負責。康耐視董事會目前由六名董事會成員組成。其中,董事會成員Robert J. Willett是康耐視的一名執行官,而董事會成員Patrick a . Alias則是康耐視的一名非執行雇員。依照納斯達克股票市場有限責任公司(NASDAQ Stock Market LLC)適用上市標準的定義,其餘董事均為「獨立董事」。

Anthony Sun,Venrock Associates前執行普通合夥人
Sun先生現接替康耐視創始人Robert 「Bob」 Shillman博士(其於2021年5月卸任)擔任康耐視董事會主席。自1997年起直至2010年卸任,Sun先生一直擔任Venrock Associates(一家風險投資合夥企業)的執行普通合夥人兼首席執行官。他於1979年加入Venrock,並在1980年至1997期間擔任Venrock的普通合夥人。自1982年以來,Sun先生一直擔任康耐視董事,且在成為董事會主席之前,他曾擔任康耐視首席獨立董事。同時,他還擔任多家私人公司的董事會成員。Sun先生擁有麻省理工學院(Massachusetts Institute of Technology)工程學學士學位和碩士學位及哈佛大學(Harvard University)工商管理碩士學位(MBA)。

Patrick A. Alias,康耐視公司資深副總裁
Alias 先生自 2005 年 4 月起擔任康耐視資深副總裁,1991 年至 2005 年 4 月這段期間,他則擔任康耐視銷售與行銷執行副總裁。加入康耐視之前,Alias 先生在歐洲、日本和美國負責高科技管理業務,超過 20 年的時間。他擁有電機、數學和經濟碩士學位,而且是哈佛商學院進階管理課程畢業生。Alias 先生在 2001 年首次獲選為康耐視董事。

Theodor Krantz,Airmar Technology Corporation 前副總裁暨財務長
Krantz 先生自 2011 年起至 2018 年退休為止,都在 Airmar Technology Corporation 擔任副總裁與財務長,這是一家全球海洋與工業市場的超音波感測器領導廠商。他先前在 2000 年至 2011 年間,曾擔任 Airmar Technology, Inc. 總裁。1984 年至 1999 年間,他在 Velcro Industries 先後擔任總裁和執行長。Krantz 先生在 2007 年首次獲選為康耐視董事。他同時是 Hitchiner Manufacturing 公司和 Control Air, Inc. 的董事和稽核委員會成員。Krantz 先生擁有普林斯頓大學文學士學位以及哈佛大學企管碩士學位。

Sachin S. Lawande,Visteon Corporation (偉世通公司) 總裁暨執行長
Lawande 先生自 2015 年起擔任 Visteon Corporation (VC) 的總裁暨執行長,這間公司是全球數一數二的車輛駕駛艙電子產品技術供應廠商。他先前在掛牌上市的 Harman International Industries, Inc. (HAR) 任職長達 10 年,擔任多項管理階層職位,包括公司最大部門的總裁。自 2015 年起,Lawande 先生在納斯達克掛牌的 Visteon Corporation (VC) 擔任董事。從 2015 年至 2020 年 8 月,他也在 DXC Technology Company (DXC) 的董事會任職。Lawande 先生在 2020 年 12 月首次獲委任為康耐視董事,2021 年 1 月 1 日生效。他擁有孟買大學的理學士學位,以及南伊利諾大學愛德華茲維爾分校的電機與電子工程碩士學位。

Dianne M. Parrotte,獨立顧問
自 1995 年起,Parrotte 博士便擔任多間公司、法律事務所及保險公司的獨立顧問,就員工身心健康相關的人力資源事務提供服務。在那之前,她在 Bath Iron Works (之後為 General Dynamics 所收購) 擔任職業健康主管,以及在 Polaroid Corporation 擔任現場醫療主任。她自 2018 年起擔任康耐視董事,也曾在公司於 1981 年成立時至 1982 年間擔任康耐視董事。Parrotte 博士擁有威斯康辛醫學院公共衛生碩士學位、波士頓大學醫學院醫學士學位,以及波士頓大學文學士學位。

Robert J. Willett,康耐視公司總裁暨執行長 
Willett 先生從 2011 年 3 月起任職康耐視執行長。他在 2008 年 6 月加入康耐視擔任模組化視覺系統部門 (MVSD) 總裁,並在 2010 年 1 月升任為總裁暨營運長。Willett 先生離開 Danaher 公司加入康耐視,那是一家提供工業控制與技術的全方位製造商,在該公司擔任產品識別事業群業務開發與創新部門副總裁。在這之前,Willett 先生是 Videojet Technologies 公司總裁,帶領產品的編碼與標記業務,該公司是 Danaher 旗下分公司。他在 2011 年首次獲選為康耐視董事。Willett 先生目前在紐約證券交易所掛牌的 Clean Harbors, Inc. 董事會任職。他擁有布朗大學文學士學位以及耶魯大學企管碩士學位。

取得產品支援與訓練等等

加入 MyCognex

是否有任何疑问?

世界各地的康耐视代表可以随时为您提供支持,满足您的视觉和工业读码需求。

聯絡我們
Loading...

• Call Cognex Sales: 855-4-COGNEX (855-426-4639)

  • Contact Us
Cognex Company Logo on Building

Company

Cognex Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of Cognex Corporation serves shareholder interest by helping to set the company’s long-term strategy, overseeing key investment decisions, and holding management accountable for its decisions. Our Board currently consists of six board members. One board member, Robert J. Willett, is an executive officer of Cognex, and Patrick A. Alias is a non-executive employee of Cognex. The remaining directors are "independent" as such term is defined in the applicable listing standard of The NASDAQ Stock Market LLC.

Anthony Sun, Former Managing General Partner, Venrock Associates
Mr. Sun is Chairman of our Board of Directors, succeeding Cognex founder Dr. Robert “Bob” Shillman after his retirement in May 2021. Mr. Sun was the managing general partner and Chief Executive Officer of Venrock Associates, a venture capital partnership, from 1997 until his retirement in 2010. He joined Venrock in 1979 and was a general partner of Venrock from 1980 until 1997. Mr. Sun has served as a Director of Cognex since 1982 and was our Lead Independent Director prior to becoming Chairman. He also serves as a member of the Board of Directors of several private companies. Mr. Sun holds a B.S. and M.S. in Engineering from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology and an M.B.A. from Harvard University.

Patrick A. Alias, Senior Vice President, Cognex Corporation
Mr. Alias has been Senior Vice President of Cognex since April 2005, and previously was Executive Vice President of Worldwide Sales and Marketing at Cognex from 1991 through April 2005. Over the past two years, Mr. Alias has been involved with growing Cognex’s Logistics business and supporting Cognex’s Deep Learning technology. Prior to joining Cognex, Mr. Alias spent more than 20 years in high technology management in Europe, Japan and the United States. Mr. Alias has served as a Director of Cognex since 2001. He holds a Master’s Degrees in Electronics, Mathematics, and Economics, and is a graduate of the Advanced Management Program of the Harvard Business School.

Theodor Krantz, Former Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, Airmar Technology Corporation
Mr. Krantz served as Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Airmar Technology Corporation, a world leader in ultrasonic sensors for the marine and industrial markets, from 2011 until his retirement in 2018. He had previously served as President of Airmar Technology, Inc. from 2000 – 2011. From 1984 to 1999, he was President, and later Chief Executive Officer, of Velcro Industries. Mr. Krantz has served as a Director of Cognex since 2007. He also serves as a director and member of the audit committees of Hitchiner Manufacturing Company and Control Air, Inc. Mr. Krantz holds a B.A. from Princeton University, and an M.B.A. from Harvard University.

Sachin S. Lawande, President and Chief Executive Officer, Visteon Corporation
Mr. Lawande has been President and Chief Executive Officer of Visteon Corporation (VC), a leading global technology supplier of vehicle cockpit electronic products, since 2015. Previously, he worked at Harman International Industries, Inc. (HAR), which was an independent public company at the time, for 10 years, where he held a range of leadership positions including president of the company’s largest division with nearly $3 billion in annual sales. Since 2015, Mr. Lawande has served as a director of Visteon Corporation (VC), a publicly held company listed on Nasdaq. He was also on the board of DXC Technology Company (DXC) from 2015 until August 2020. Mr. Lawande has served as a Director of Cognex since January 1, 2021. He holds a B.S. from Bombay University, and a Master’s Degree from Southern Illinois University at Edwardsville, in Electrical and Electronics Engineering.

Dianne M. Parrotte, M.D., M.P.H., Independent Consultant
Dr. Parrotte has been an independent consultant to corporations, law firms and insurance companies on human resources matters involving employee health and wellness since 1995. Prior to that, she served as chief in charge of occupational health at Bath Iron Works (later acquired by General Dynamics) and on-site medical director at Polaroid Corporation. She has served as a Director of Cognex since 2018 and was a Cognex director from 1981, at the time of the Company's incorporation, to 1982. Dr. Parrotte holds an M.P.H. from the Medical College of Wisconsin, an M.D. from the Boston University School of Medicine and a B.A. from Boston University. She also completed the Penn State Executive Program.

Robert J. Willett, President and Chief Executive Officer, Cognex Corporation 
Mr. Willett has been Chief Executive Officer and a Director of Cognex since 2011. He joined Cognex in 2008 as the President of the Modular Vision Systems Division (MVSD) and was promoted to President and Chief Operating Officer in 2010. Mr. Willett came to Cognex from Danaher Corporation, a diversified manufacturer of industrial controls and technologies, where he served as Vice President of Business Development and Innovation for the company’s Product Identification business group. Prior to that, Mr. Willett was President of Videojet Technologies, a leader in coding and marking products. Mr. Willett currently serves as a director of Clean Harbors, Inc., a publicly held company listed on the New York Stock Exchange. He holds a B.A. from Brown University and an M.B.A. from Yale University.

GET ACCESS TO SUPPORT & TRAINING FOR PRODUCTS & MORE

Join MyCognex

HAVE ANY QUESTIONS?

Cognex representatives are available worldwide to support your vision and industrial barcode reading needs.

Contact Us
Loading...