客户案例

大量且具競爭力的太陽能面板生產檢測

Gorosabel Ikusmen in-sight 5705 robot arm red inspection with operator

相關產品

2D Machine Vision Systems Insight 7000 and hand holding In-Sight 9000

In-Sight 視覺系統

精準又可靠地檢測、識別和引導元件

370 barcode reader held by hand

固定式讀碼器

具備視覺的讀碼器不僅簡單易用,而且成本等同於雷射掃描器

100% 完全滿意 In-Sight 視覺系統

西班牙廠商 Gorosabel 需要解決方案來解決其易受損的太陽能電池面板。該公司需要能處理高速生產,同時能執行各種檢測作業來確保易碎的產品完好無缺的強大視覺解決方案,康耐視的 In-Sight® 視覺系統目前正執行檢測作業以確保零瑕疵生產。

Gorosabel S.A. 成立於 1957 年,擁有豐富的機器工具自動化經驗,在 1990 年代結束時,針對再生能源應用設定了 Gorosabel Solar Energy(太陽能)部門。其龐大的產品陣容目前包括測量儀器、光電和散熱模組製造鏈的整合解決方案、安裝工程,以及搬運處理解決方案及生產配件。

擁有超過 50 位專業人員及面積達 3,500 平方公里的處理廠房,該公司有豐富的經驗,還有開發及順應新技術的能力。

挑戰 - 電池定位
該公司面臨一個特別的難題,就是太陽能電池易碎,且難以用機器定位。種類繁多的電池讓定位更是複雜。

太陽能電池是一種成本極高昂的生產,假設都是高度自動化和大量生產,那麼品質就是取得競爭優勢的關鍵因素。過去導入機器視覺系統一直獲得正面的結果,鼓勵了進一步採用這類系統來面對定位難題。

除了正確進行太陽能電池的定中心,新系統還能檢查瑕疵,例如檢測邊緣是否破損或裂痕,驗證尺寸,進一步進行相對於邊緣的定位等。

執行作業的最佳視覺系統
Gorosabel 向 Ikusmen 諮詢,Ikusmen 是康耐視在西班牙北部的合作夥伴系統整合商,找到了使用康耐視 In-Sight 視覺系統的適合解決方案。

為解決問題,康耐視 In-Sight 攝影機會放置於能夠通知電池定位機器人並在視野中檢測其狀況一次的位置。

該攝影機會計算電池的位置和方向,然後將資料傳給機器人,然後機器人會藉由後面焊接在上面的卡榫正確定位電池。此外,如果偵測到任何瑕疵,也會通知機器人將該電池逐出。

Ikusmen 的 Tubal Etxaburu 表示:「最後,我們終於能夠找到解決問題的最佳方法。在太陽能面板上偵測到的破損問題實際上已經降至零。終於,說服了製程經理和 Gorosabel 自動化工程師投入這項技術。」他繼續說道:「康耐視 In-Sight 系統的技術能力(如乙太網路連接埠、即時遠端操作及 In-Sight Explorer 軟體)都是解決我們面臨之問題的功臣。該軟體使用簡易,還有最佳的調整範圍。當天結束時,價格已經不是最重要的事情,而是品質和專家的建議。」

Gorosabel 的工程師們受到他們成功應用康耐視 In-Sight 5000 系列的案例的激發,在未來其他生產線上都信賴康耐視的品質。

Related Customer Stories

康耐視特色產品

取得產品支援與訓練等等

加入 MyCognex

是否有任何疑问?

世界各地的康耐视代表可以随时为您提供支持,满足您的视觉和工业读码需求。

聯絡我們
Loading...

• Call Cognex Sales: 855-4-COGNEX (855-426-4639)

  • Contact Us
Cognex Product Applications banner

Customer Stories

High-volume Competitive Inspection for Solar Panel Production

Gorosabel Ikusmen in-sight 5705 robot arm red inspection with operator

Related Products

In-Sight 5705

In-Sight Vision Systems

Easy to use, industrial-grade smart cameras with advanced machine vision technology.

Dataman 150/260 Series Optics

Fixed-mount Barcode Readers

Vision-enabled barcode readers with the ease-of-use and cost of laser scanners

100% Satisfaction with In-Sight Vision Systems

Gorosabel in Spain needed a solution to inspect its fragile solar cell panels. The company needed a powerful vision solution that could handle high-speed production while performing different inspection tasks while ensuring that the delicate product remained intact. In-Sight® vision systems from Cognex are now performing the inspection task ensuring zero fault production.

Gorosabel S.A. was created in 1957 and, with its extensive experience in machine tool automation, set up the Gorosabel Solar Energy division for renewable energy applications at the end of the 1990s. Their expanded product range now includes measuring instruments, integrated solutions for photovoltaic and thermal module production chains, installation engineering, and handling solutions and production accessories.

With over 50 professionals and 3,500 m² of facilities at its disposal, the company has extensive experience plus the ability to develop and respond to new technologies.

The challenge—cell alignment

The company ran up against a particular difficulty, in that solar cells are fragile and hard to position mechanically. The wide variety of cells makes this positioning even more complicated.

Solar cell production is relatively expensive and, given the high level of automation and large volumes involved, quality is a decisive factor in obtaining a competitive advantage. Consistently positive results when implementing machine vision systems in the past encouraged further adoption when faced with the alignment challenge.

In addition to centering the solar cell properly, the new system could also perform defect checks, such as inspecting for broken edges or cracks, verifying dimensions, further positioning in relation to the edges, etc.

The best vision system for the task

Gorosabel consulted with Ikusmen, a Cognex partner systems integrator in northern Spain, and found a suitable solution using Cognex In-Sight vision systems.

To solve the problem, the Cognex In-Sight camera is positioned in order to inform the robot of the cell position and to inspect its condition once in the field of view.

The camera calculates the cell’s position and orientation and transmits the data to a robot, which then positions it correctly by the rear weld-on TAB. Moreover, if it detects any defects, it notifies the robot so that it can reject the cell.

“In the end, we were able to find the perfect solution to the problem. Problems when detecting breakage on the solar panel have been reduced practically to zero. Ultimately, this convinced the process managers and the Gorosabel automation engineers to invest in this technology,” confirmed Tubal Etxaburu of Ikusmen. “The Cognex In-Sight system’s technical capacities (such as the Ethernet port, real-time remote operation, fast processing, and In-Sight Explorer software) were fundamental to solving the problems we were confronted with. The software is easy to use and has an optimum adjustment range. At the end of the day, the price was not what mattered most, but rather the quality and expert advice,” he continued.

Motivated by their success with the Cognex In-Sight 5000 series, the engineers at Gorosabel will place their trust in the quality of Cognex for other production lines in the future.

For more information on Cognex Products:

Related Customer Stories

Featured Cognex Products

GET ACCESS TO SUPPORT & TRAINING FOR PRODUCTS & MORE

Join MyCognex

HAVE ANY QUESTIONS?

Cognex representatives are available worldwide to support your vision and industrial barcode reading needs.

Contact Us