客户案例

影像式技術可最佳化藥品經銷商的物流管理

Stada Arzneimittel 2d codes on package

相關產品

370 barcode reader held by hand

固定式讀碼器

具備視覺的讀碼器不僅簡單易用,而且成本等同於雷射掃描器

採用影像式工業技術的物流業者不斷快速增加。影像式技術可以更有效設定製程,並可以密切追蹤產品。以一間德國的傳統公司 STADA Arzneimittel AG 為例,顯示現代化影像式技術如何最佳化物料管理。

在歐洲,消費者可在數小時內知道藥局是否有藥品存貨,或是可以向藥品批發商購買。不過,此方案背後的技術費用龐大。因此,德國的 STADA Arzneimittel AG 在其位在 Florstadt,約佔地 6000 平方公尺的配送與服務中心存放超過 4100 項產品 (例如 Grippostad、Mobilat 或 Paracetamol),隨時可供配送。每天都有高達 11,000 箱的不同包裝離開物流中心,而其中的藥品最多有 1,000,000 盒。STADA 使用最現代化的影像式技術,確保所有紙箱都能安全抵達其目的地。Weber System Technology 實作的攝影機檢測入口使用康耐視領先全球的視覺軟體,快速、可靠地讀取 1D 條碼。

在攝影機檢測入口匯集

STADA 與委託公司攜手合作,希望達到最高的物流運送效率。依據訂單量會有不同數量的紙箱,在配送與服務中心約 2 公里長的輸送帶上移動。首先會透過創造的「締結」程序 (也稱為列印與貼標應用) 將個別的紙箱指定給相關的客戶訂單。這個程序是在產品通過攝影機檢測入口後進行。讀取所送入紙箱的條碼後,將其連結到 SAP 中的客戶訂單,然後貼標機會黏貼工作條碼,當成額外貼上的票證,以供進一步處理。

沒有突發狀況

物流上面臨的難題經常是與標籤相關。可能是黏貼的標籤不正確、受損、印刷的影像有瑕疵,或是整張標籤遺失。STADA 先前採用雷射掃描器,經整體計算有高達 15% 的紙箱無法讀取,而產生須以人工重新處理的額外費用,並可能導致運送錯誤的產品。由於 STADA 在品質與效率上的要求,使其從雷射讀取技術轉為採用視覺技術。使用影像式技術後,
讀取不正確的次數在短時間內降至 4% 以下,顯著提升效率,進而降低成本。

全方位測試

Weber System Technology 建立的視覺檢測入口包含五台攝影機,可讀取所送入小包貨品上的條碼。和輸送帶同層的兩台攝影機檢測紙箱兩側,另外兩台攝影機會以垂直移動 45 度角的方式檢查紙箱前後面,而第五台攝影機則以幾乎垂直的角度向下拍攝。

康耐視的視覺技術功能強大,可以將條碼解碼,還可以將資料傳輸至列印與貼標機。視覺系統有能力辨識和略過條碼外觀上不重要的變更,並專注在重要的特徵。康耐視軟體演算法功能強大,只需 400 毫秒就能夠讀取受損、高反射性及全方向的條碼。

未來展望

Weber System Technology 利用康耐視的視覺技術開發的攝影機檢測入口,不只顯著改善條碼讀取程序,讓 STADA 的效率提升,還能在不需要讀取條碼時提供效能回饋。影像式技術會拍攝要讀取的條碼圖像,因此若不需要讀取條碼,STADA 可以回頭檢閱錯誤原因,並迅速減少可能會發生的任何程序錯誤。

Related Customer Stories

康耐視特色產品

取得產品支援與訓練等等

加入 MyCognex

是否有任何疑问?

世界各地的康耐视代表可以随时为您提供支持,满足您的视觉和工业读码需求。

聯絡我們

• Call Cognex Sales: 855-4-COGNEX (855-426-4639)

  • Contact Us
Applications

Customer Stories

Image-based technology optimizes the logistics of pharmaceutical distributors

Stada Arzneimittel

Related Products

Dataman 150/260 Series Optics

Fixed-mount Barcode Readers

Vision-enabled barcode readers with the ease-of-use and cost of laser scanners

The use of image-based, industrial technology is quickly expanding in logistics. Image-based technology enables processes to be configured more efficiently and products to be traced seamlessly. The example of the German traditional company STADA Arzneimittel AG shows how modern image-based technology can optimize materials management.

In Europe, consumers understand that their pharmacy either has medication in stock or can get them from a pharmacy wholesaler within a few hours. However, the technical expense behind this is enormous. Thus, STADA Arzneimittel AG, located in Germany, has over 4100 products in its approximately 6000 sq. meter distribution and service center in Florstadt—such as Grippostad, Mobilat or Paracetamol—ready for delivery. Up to 1,000,000 medication packages leave the logistics center every day in up to 11,000 different packages. STADA uses the most modern image-based technology to ensure that all cartons safely reach their destination. A camera portal, implemented by Weber System Technology, reads 1-D barcodes quickly and reliably with the world leading vision software from Cognex.

United in the camera portal

STADA is working with commissioning waves for the highest degree of logistics efficiency. A varying number of cartons, based on order volume, move over the approximately two kilometer long conveyor belt of the distribution and service center. The individual cartons are first assigned to the relevant customer order through a process coined "marriage" or also known as a print & apply application. This occurs after the products pass through the camera portal. The barcode of the incoming cartons is read and linked to the customer order in SAP, and a labeling machine attaches the job code as an additional adhesive ticket for further processing.

No surprises

The greatest difficulties of logistics are often found with the labels. Labels can be attached wrong, may be damaged, have a defective printed image, or may be missing altogether. STADA had previously used a laser scanner and up to 15 percent of the overall carton count was not able to be read, which lead to additional expense in manual re-processing and could lead to wrong products being shipped. STADA’s demand for quality and efficiency led to a switch from laser to vision technology. Using image-based technology, the number of erroneous reads was reduced to under 4 percent within the shortest period of time—a significant increase in efficiency which reduced costs.

Tested from all sides

The vision portal Weber System Technology created contained five cameras to read the barcodes on the incoming packets. Two cameras inspect the long sides of the cartons on the same level as the conveyor belt; two additional cameras examine the front and back sides in the direction of movement 45 degrees from vertical; and the fifth camera looks down on the top nearly vertically.

Powerful vision technology from Cognex decodes the barcodes and transmits the data to the print & apply machine. The vision system is intelligent enough to ignore non-critical changes in the look of the code and to concentrate on the critical characteristics. Cognex software algorithms are powerful enough to be able to read barcodes that are damaged, highly reflective, and omnidirectional in only 400 milliseconds.

The future can come

The camera portal developed by Weber System Technology with Cognex vision technology offers STADA not only increased efficiency through the significantly improved barcode reading process but also provides them performance feedback if no reads occur. Image-based technology takes pictures of the barcode to read it, so if no reads occur, STADA can go back and review why and quickly alleviate any process errors they may have.

For more information on Cognex application solutions:

Related Customer Stories

Featured Cognex Products

GET ACCESS TO SUPPORT & TRAINING FOR PRODUCTS & MORE

Join MyCognex

HAVE ANY QUESTIONS?

Cognex representatives are available worldwide to support your vision and industrial barcode reading needs.

Contact Us