客户案例

康耐視PatMax™- 適用于機器人應用環境的統一解決方案

Evolut robot guidance vision systems

相關產品

VisionPro software in use example

VisionPro 機器視覺軟體

讓使用者即使面對難度最高的二維與三維視覺應用,也都能迅速設定和部署。

康耐視PatMax™- 適用于機器人應用環境的統一解決方案

 

義大利的Evolut公司是一家技術領先的提供視覺導向機器人解決方案的整合商,該公司為客戶部署的解決方案中,有一半以上使用了康耐視(Cognex)PatMax軟體。

Evolut公司的戰略目標是在相關領域提供專家級的服務水準,因此該公司已經成功部署了1100多套機器人系統,其中有850套使用了康耐視的視覺系統,能夠精確的自動辨識零件,並進行測量和檢測。在如今種類繁多的生產系統中,該功能是至關重要的。

Evolut公司起初是義大利ABB公司的戰略合作夥伴,如今已成為在自動機器人系統和解決方案領域中舉足輕重的系統整合商。該公司的收入超過1250萬歐元,其2006年的銷售額增長了10%,因此公司在研發中進一步加強了創新的力度。

多樣化的行業,多樣化的應用環境

Evolut公司為全球的各個行業部署其開發的機器人系統,該公司的機器人解決方案應用於以下這些行業:器皿裝載/卸載機、機械設備、印刷機、壓鑄機和注模機。

在各種位置上提供可靠的物件定位資訊

使用視覺系統的典型的機器人應用環境是這樣的:機器人的手臂辨識出一個零件,拾取該零件,並適時的放置在流水線上。為此Evolut公司開發了一套基於康耐視的VisionPro®技術、名為“鷹(Hawk)”的視覺導向機器人系統。該系統使用了康耐視的圖像採集卡,能夠運行多達10台攝像機,並且減少了圖像採集的時間。值得一提的是,該系統使用了康耐視獨一無二的零件辨識和定位軟體—PatMax,因此“鷹(Hawk)”系統能夠辨識和定位種類繁多的零件。機器人按順序接收有關零件的資料,因此無論零件的定位如何,都能準確的進行操作。該公司部署的約50%的系統都從中獲益,因為該技術體現了廣泛的優勢。攝像機首先獲取零件或物件的圖像、位置和定位資訊,然後把此資訊傳輸給機器人,這樣機器人就能實施拾取的操作。

汽車應用環境

Evolut部署的一個典型的應用環境是這樣的:機器人使用VisionPro PatMax獲取有關零件位置的精確資訊,這樣零件接頭處的任何多餘材料都能被定位、準確的測量和移除。

關鍵優勢:

  • 得益於PatMax©,無需使用零件定位設備
  • 安裝設置時間顯著縮短
  • 靈活性:在生產的同一階段可以處理不同的零件
  • 可靠辨識率達98%
  • 生產效率得到提高
  • 開放架構的導向機器人(非獨立)
  • 為不同的應用環境度身定制的演算法
  • 強大性:系統可以適應多種照明環境
  • 友好的用戶介面

附加值:生產的簡易性和靈活性

由於PatMax對各種具體的生產環境具備強大的適應性,機器人月臺的設計和建造可以得到簡化。無論物件的放置方式如何,系統都能對其進行測量,因此無需使用昂貴的機械送料器和託盤系統。PatMax同時也簡化了光學機械和攝像機的放置方式,因為它能適應不同的環境定位、尺度和方位。得益於PatMax,如果系統在流水線上進行移動,無需對初始設置進行再編程或修改。

得益于康耐視的先進技術,Evolut公司及其軟體產品“鷹(Hawk)”,在機器人導向視覺系統市場中成功保持了領先的地位。

Related Customer Stories

康耐視特色產品

取得產品支援與訓練等等

加入 MyCognex

是否有任何疑问?

世界各地的康耐视代表可以随时为您提供支持,满足您的视觉和工业读码需求。

聯絡我們

• Call Cognex Sales: 855-4-COGNEX (855-426-4639)

  • Contact Us
Applications

Customer Stories

Accurate part recognition location and guidance

Evolut

Related Products

VisionPro

VisionPro Machine Vision Software

Empowers users to quickly set up and deploy even the most challenging 2D and 3D vision applications.

Leading Italian integrator of vision guided robotic solutions relies on PatMax® technology from Cognex for over half of their client installations.

Thanks to their strategy of asserting themselves as specialists in their field, Evolut can boast of having installed over 1100 robotic systems including 850 with Cognex vision systems enabling them to automatically recognize and identify objects with precision and to measure and inspect them. This functionality is a critical element in the huge range of production systems available today.

A systems integrator born initially as a strategic partner of ABB Italy, Evolut is now one of the most important integrators of automated robotic systems and solutions. Having billed over 12,5 million euros, the year 2006 saw them close with a 10% increase in sales encouraging innovation in their research and development.

Diverse sectors, diverse applications

Robotic systems developed by EVOLUT are found in all types of industries all over the world. Evolut has installed robotic solutions in sectors such as loading/unloading utensil machines, machinery equipment, printing presses, die casting machinery and plastic injection machinery.

Reliable object localization regardless of positioning

A typical robotics application where vision is used is when the arm of a robot recognizes an item, picks it and positions it at any given moment on an assembly line. For this the Italian company deploys their vision guided robotic system "Hawk", a system based on VisionPro®  technology from Cognex. Using Cognex image acquisition cards the installation can manage up to 10 cameras and reduce the time of image acquisition. As well as this the system relies on PatMax, Cognex unique software for recognition and localization of parts. Thanks to PatMax, Hawk is capable of identifying and finding a diverse range of objects. The robot receives, in order, the data and as such is able to follow the handling of pieces no matter how they are oriented. Approximately 50% of their installations benefit from this technology which offers a wide range of advantages. The camera aquires the image, position and orientation of the part or object and communicates this to the robot who is able then to pick it up.

Automotive application

In a typical application for Evolut, the robot relies on VisionPro and PatMax in order to obtain enough precise information on the position of a piece so that any surplus material on a joint for example can be located, measured exactly and removed.

Key advantages:

  • Thanks to PatMax, there is no need for a piece-orientation device
  • Set up time is greatly reduced
  • Flexible: different pieces can be dealt with in the same phase of production
  • 98% reliable rate of recognition
  • Productivity rates increased
  • Open architecture guided robot (not stand-alone)
  • Personalized algorithms for individual applications
  • Robust: System can handle varied lighting conditions
  • User-friendly
  • Added-value: simplicity and flexibility for production

Due to its ability to adapt to the specific production environment, PatMax can simplify the planning and construction of a robotic station. For example, since the system can easily measure the objects no matter how they are placed, costly mechanical feeders or pallet systems are no longer necessary. The positioning of optical machinery and video cameras is simplified by PatMax too because PatMax can adapt itself to the varying orientation, dimension or aspects of its environment. With PatMax it is also possible to eliminate the need to re-programme or adjust the original setup if the systems is moved to another part of the production line.

With partner technology from Cognex, EVOLUT and their software, Hawk, has successfully achieved and maintained their position as a leading installer of robot guidance vision systems.

For more information on Cognex application solutions:

Related Customer Stories

Featured Cognex Products

GET ACCESS TO SUPPORT & TRAINING FOR PRODUCTS & MORE

Join MyCognex

HAVE ANY QUESTIONS?

Cognex representatives are available worldwide to support your vision and industrial barcode reading needs.

Contact Us