客户案例

Knorr 和 aku.automation 以 In-Sight 達到食品包裝的 100% 檢測率

Knorr packaging seal inspection by insight 8000 camera

相關產品

2D Machine Vision Systems Insight 7000 and hand holding In-Sight 9000

In-Sight 視覺系統

精準又可靠地檢測、識別和引導元件

370 barcode reader held by hand

固定式讀碼器

具備視覺的讀碼器不僅簡單易用,而且成本等同於雷射掃描器

位於德國 Heilbronn 的 Knorr 包裝袋工廠一年要包裝數以百萬計的產品,例如 Fix Spaghetti Bolognese、Fix Goulash 和 Fix Pot Roast。工廠持續改良其生產機器,以符合最新的技術和食品衛生規定。Knorr 在 TPM (全面生產維護) 方面所做的努力讓他們不只能維持效能,還使效能在這幾年來持續成長。這些改善的最新步驟是安裝康耐視的智慧型機器視覺系統,對所生產包裝袋的密封做 100% 的檢查。Knorr 部署的視覺系統由 In-Sight® Micro 視覺系統、具有 PatMax® 圖像識別技術的 In-Sight Explorer 視覺軟體和康耐視 VisionView 700 視覺化面板所組成。系統由德國 Aalen 的 aku.automation GmbH 安裝。

達到品質 100% 的目標

在高速包裝袋生產操作的充填和最終密封階段中可能發生零星的生產錯誤。但 Knorr 已訂出零的可接受錯誤率以維持高品質。由於生產機器的正常耗損使永遠製造無瑕疵的產品成為一件不可能的事,因此只能以檢查每個最終產品的方式來加將有問題的項目排除。直到最近,Knorr 嘗試派員工以目視檢查裝填盤數秒,並在生產線的結束端尋找裂縫的方式來達到這個目標。雖然這個方式有效,而且客戶也未對產品的瑕疵提出索賠,但 Knorr 希望康耐視的智慧型視覺系統可以確保他們達成零瑕疵的目標。

熱情戰勝了懷疑

一開始,員工懷疑自動光學產品檢視在整合到程序中之後是否能跟得上,但這很快就轉變成了熱情。康耐視的 In-Sight 視覺系統能夠以超快的速度評估密封縫隙的品質。在攝影機的黑白模式中,熔接縫隙的細微處展現出明亮和黑暗之間的良好對比。任何材料的重疊或有瑕疵的熔接都會立刻被偵測到,而且產品會被排除。

另一個重要的品質參數是與袋子外側邊緣的熔接縫隙的角度。In-Sight Micro 運用了 PatMax 圖像識別技術導出觀察值,使用內部處理器檢查其容錯值和是否有超越量和未超越量的問題,它會不按順序將訊號傳送給 PLC,將產品從程序中排除。

透過將圖片裁切為僅和檢查品質相關的影像區,影像專家 aku.automation 計畫將評估速率增加到每分鐘 840 格。這仍然會留給視覺系統足夠的能力且驗證仍然可靠。

重視品質,而非數量

In-Sight Micro 為 Knorr 和 aku.automation 帶來了一套他們可以信賴的完整影像系統,整個系統都容納在一個只有 30mm x 30mm x 60mm (1.2" x 1.2" x 2.4") 大小的小巧包裝中。由於 In-Sight Micro 的尺寸小,因此有極多的裝配選項,所以可以運用在生產線的任何位置,即使是機器人上的狹窄空間和非常難以進出的位置。由於 VisionViewuser 介面顯示的緣故,監視製造和檢測程序非常容易。功能強大和具有成本效益的使用者介面提供受密碼保護的使用者控制,不需要個人電腦就可以設定視覺工具參數和工廠的目標區域。這表示在 Knorr 負責的員工只要在短暫的學習後就可以設定系統、調整和介入生產與檢測程序的異常情況。

 

Related Customer Stories

康耐視特色產品

取得產品支援與訓練等等

加入 MyCognex

是否有任何疑问?

世界各地的康耐视代表可以随时为您提供支持,满足您的视觉和工业读码需求。

聯絡我們

• Call Cognex Sales: 855-4-COGNEX (855-426-4639)

  • Contact Us
Applications

Customer Stories

Knorr and aku.automation achieve 100% inspection rates of food packages with In-Sight

Knorr food packaging inspect with cognex insight camera

Related Products

In-Sight 5705

In-Sight Vision Systems

Easy to use, industrial-grade smart cameras with advanced machine vision technology.

Dataman 150/260 Series Optics

Fixed-mount Barcode Readers

Vision-enabled barcode readers with the ease-of-use and cost of laser scanners

The Knorr sachet packaging plant in Heilbronn, Germany packages millions of products annually such as Fix Spaghetti Bolognese, Fix Goulash and Fix Pot Roast. The plant makes ongoing improvements to its production machinery in order to meet the latest technical and food hygiene requirements. Knorr’s TPM (Total Productive Maintenance) efforts have allowed them not just maintain their performance levels but a keep increasing them over the years. The latest step in these improvements was the installation of an intelligent machine vision system from Cognex to deliver checks of 100% of the seals on sachets produced. The vision system that Knorr deployed consisted of an In-Sight® Micro vision system, In-Sight Explorer vision software with PatMax® pattern recognition technology, and a Cognex VisionView 700 visualization panel. The system was installed by aku.automation GmbH of Aalen, Germany.

The goal of 100% quality

Sporadic production errors can occur in the filling or final sealing stages of high-speed sachet production operations. However, Knorr has set an acceptable error rate of zero to maintain the highest quality. Since normal wear and tear of production machines make it impossible to make defect-free products forever, faulty items can only be excluded by checking each final product. Until recently, Knorr tried to accomplish this by assigning staff to visually examine filled trays for a few seconds and look for broken seals at the end of the production line. Although this worked well and customers had not been submitting claims for product defects, Knorr wanted Cognex's smart vision system to ensure they would meet their goal of zero defects.

Skepticism Gives Way to Enthusiasm

There was skepticism from the staff initially as to whether the automatic optical product inspection would be able to keep up when integrated into the process, but this very quickly turned into enthusiasm. The In-Sight vision system from Cognex was able to assesses the quality of the sealed seams at breakneck speeds. In the camera's black-and-white mode, the fine relief of the welded seams shows well with contrast between light and dark. Any material overlaps or defective welds are detected immediately and the product is discharged.

Another important quality parameter is the angle the welded seam makes with the outer edge of the bag. Using PatMax pattern recognition technology, the In-Sight Micro works out the observed values, checks them against the tolerance values using an internal processor and if there is an overshoot or undershoot, it sends a not-in-order signal to the PLC, which removes that product from the process.

By cropping the pictures to only the image areas that are relevant for quality checking, the imaging experts aku.automation have managed to increase the evaluation rate to 840 frames per minute. This still leaves the vision system with sufficient capacity and the verification is reliable.

Quality, not Quantity

The In-Sight Micro gives Knorr and aku.automation a complete image processing system that they can rely on, all in a compact package of just 30mm x 30mm x 60mm (1.2" x 1.2" x 2.4"). Due to its small dimensions, the In-Sight Micro has an extremely wide range of fitting options so that it can be used anywhere in the production line, even in tight spaces on robots and very inaccessible places. Thanks to the VisionViewuser interface display, monitoring the manufacturing and inspection process is very simple. The powerful and cost-effective user interface provides password-protected user controls for setting vision tool parameters and targets regions on the factory work floor without needing a PC. This means that the employees in charge at Knorr can independently configure the system after just a short learning curve, regulating it and intervening in the event of abnormalities in the production and inspection process.

For more information on Cognex application solutions:

Related Customer Stories

Featured Cognex Products

GET ACCESS TO SUPPORT & TRAINING FOR PRODUCTS & MORE

Join MyCognex

HAVE ANY QUESTIONS?

Cognex representatives are available worldwide to support your vision and industrial barcode reading needs.

Contact Us