客户案例

檢測用於製造柴油引擎的汽缸蓋墊片時,In-Sight 的可靠性達 100%

Zapis(1)

相關產品

2D Machine Vision Systems Insight 7000 and hand holding In-Sight 9000

In-Sight 視覺系統

精準又可靠地檢測、識別和引導元件

固定式讀碼器

具備視覺的讀碼器不僅簡單易用,而且成本等同於雷射掃描器

對於在各種不同環境條件下工作的引擎設計師與製造廠而言,確保柴油引擎上汽缸蓋墊片的厚度與品質優良,可完全密封引擎與引擎缸體之間的空間,實為一大難題。

波蘭的機器視覺整合商公司 PSA Zapis Hardware 為一家歐洲的柴油引擎領導製造商建構的工作站,可檢查汽缸蓋墊片是否安裝正確。該製造商在設計過程中不斷嚴格檢查並密集測試,確保墊片將可發揮密封功能。Zapis 為此安裝 In-Sight® 機器視覺系統,以確保能超越肉眼檢測可達的可靠性與正確性。

創新解決方案

Zapis 在製造商的工作站部署 In-Sight 視覺系統與 VisionView® 控制面板。除了尺寸小巧 (30mm × 30mm × 60mm),In-Sight 系統堅固耐用的鋁製與不鏽鋼外殼不但可防振動,還提供各種不同的使用選項。In-Sight 視覺系統可顯著提升在監視墊片安裝是否正確方面的效率。作業人員可根據製造的引擎類型,將適當的程式上傳至視覺系統,以評估該墊片類型的厚度是否足夠。在重新測量之後,會將結果輸入專利的 Moby 系統。使用者介面會在 VisionView 面板顯示結果,還能讓作業人員非常輕鬆地增加新的墊片類型。此系統是透過 I/O 的連接到 PLC (S-7)。

In-Sight 視覺系統每秒最多能以標準的 640 × 480 像素解析度擷取 60 個影像,以及讓作業人員針對最近正在檢測的汽缸蓋墊片影像顯示非常細部的影像。In-Sight 系統每天大約可以檢查 2,400 部引擎,其可靠性達 100%。使用任何其他常用的品質檢測方法並無法達到與此同樣令人印象深刻的結果。

 

 

 

Related Customer Stories

康耐視特色產品

登入產品支援和訓練以及更多其他資源

加入MYCOGNEX

是否有任何疑问?

世界各地的康耐视代表可以随时为您提供支持,满足您的视觉和工业读码需求。

聯絡我們

• Call Cognex Sales: 855-4-COGNEX (855-426-4639)

  • Contact Us

Customer Stories

In-Sight delivers 100% reliability on head gasket inspections for diesel engine manufacturing


Related Products

In-Sight 5705

In-Sight Vision Systems

Easy to use, industrial-grade smart cameras with advanced machine vision technology.

Dataman 150/260 Series Optics

Fixed-mount Barcode Readers

Vision-enabled barcode readers with the ease-of-use and cost of laser scanners

For engine designers and builders working in a wide range of environmental conditions ensuring that the thickness and quality of head gaskets on diesel engines is good enough to create a perfect seal between the engine and the engine block in is a critical challenge.

Polish machine vision integrator company PSA Zapis Hardware constructed a workstation for a leading European diesel engine manufacturers to check the correct installation of head gaskets. The manufacturers carry out strict checks and intensive testing within the design process to ensure that the gasket seal will perform its function. To ensure reliability and accuracy beyond human inspection capabilities, Zapis installed an In-Sight® machine vision system.

Innovative Solution

Zapis deployed an In-Sight vision system and VisionView® control panel on the manufacturer’s work station. The In-Sight system’s durable aluminium and stainless steel housing is vibration-resistant and offers a wide range of options for use in spite of its small dimensions (30mm × 30mm × 60mm). The In-Sight vision system significantly increased the efficiency of monitoring the correct installation of the gaskets. Depending on the engine type that is being manufactured, operators upload the appropriate program to the vision system which evaluates the gasket type for adequate thickness. After re-measuring, the result is entered into the proprietary Moby system. The user interface displays the results on the VisionView panel and enables operators to add new gasket types very easily. The system is connected to the PLC (S-7) via I/O.

The In-Sight vision system can acquire up to 60 images per second in a standard 640 × 480 pixel resolution, and allows operators to display highly detailed images of the latest engine head gasket images being inspected. The In-Sight system can check about 2,400 engines a day, with a reliability of 100%. This impressive result cannot be reached with any other commonly-used quality inspection method.

For More Information on Cognex Products:

Related Customer Stories

Featured Cognex Products


Join MyCognex


Cognex representatives are available worldwide to support your vision and industrial barcode reading needs.

Contact Us