• Cognex Vertrieb: +49-721-958-8052

  • Kontakt

Automobilindustrie

Antriebssysteme

Reduzierung von Rückrufn, bessere Rückverfolgbarkeit und Prüfung der Endmontage

Powertrain Systems
Bildverarbeitungssysteme von Cognex bestätigen das Vorhandensein von kritischen Antriebskomponenten wie Kupplungspakete, Träger, Gleichlaufgelenke, Ventilkörper, Kolben, Dichtungen und Sicherungsringe. Das System sendet das Prüfergebnis mit Bildern zur Archivierung auch an das IT-System der Fabrik und trägt so zur Minimierung von Rückrufen bei. Leistungsstarke patentierte Bildverarbeitungstools, die ohne Programmierung konfiguriert werden, garantieren, dass die richtigen Teile verwendet wurden und diese die strengen Toleranzanforderungen erfüllen.

Antriebshersteller verwenden Cognex Bildverarbeitungs-Software und -Hardware, um die 3D-Ausrichtung der Motorblock-Seriennummern zu bestimmen, um so eine überaus schnelle und fehlerfreie optische Bestätigung für die Rückverfolgbarkeit zu erreichen.

Cognex Bildverarbeitungssysteme lokalisieren die Position der Kleberaupen auf den Oberflächen der Antriebsteile und messen deren Breite, um Lücken zu erkennen. Die automatisierte Prüfung der Integrität der Kleberaupen verhindert Öl- und Kühlmittelleckagen. Teure Motorrückrufe können so vermieden werden. 

PRODUKTE IM FOKUS

Ihr persönlicher Zugang zu Support & Training für Produkte & Mehr

Join MyCognex

SIE HABEN EINE FRAGE?

Cognex is weltweit vertreten, um Sie bei Ihren Vision- und Barcode-Anwendungen zu unterstützen.

Kontakt

• Call Cognex Sales: 855-4-COGNEX (855-426-4639)
  • Contact us

Powertrain Systems

Reduce recalls, improve traceability and verify final assembly

/uploadedImages/2014_Taxonomy/Industries/Gateway_Pages/power-train-gateway.jpg


The Cognex vision systems confirms the presence of critical powertrain components such as clutch packs, carriers, constant velocity joints, valve bodies, pistons, seals and snap rings. The system also sends the inspection result with images for archiving to the plants IT system to help minimize recalls. Powerful patented vision tools, configured without the need for programming, ensure that the correct parts have been used, and that they meet rigorous tolerance requirements.

Powertrain manufacturers use Cognex vision software and hardware to determine the 3D orientation of engine block serial numbers to help achieve a very fast error-free visual confirmation for traceability.

Cognex vision systems accurately locates the position of glue beads on powertrain part surfaces and measures their widths to detects gaps. Automating the inspection of glue bead seal integrity prevents oil and coolant leaks and can eliminate costly engine recalls.

 

Learn more about improving the quality of powertrain manufacturing from the Automotive Appplication Guide



CALCULATE SAVINGS FOR DISTRIBUTION CENTERS

Learn how you can save money by improving read rates, minimizing package gaps and eliminating No Reads from your DC!

White Paper

10 Reasons to Choose Image-based Barcode Readers

DataMan 8600 Datasheet

The DataMan 8600 decodes the most challenging 2-D DPM codes. Get supercharged barcode reading performance today!