Automobile

Groupes moto-propulseurs

Réduire les rappels, améliorer la traçabilité et vérifier l’assemblage final

Powertrain Systems
Les systèmes de vision Cognexvérifient et confirment la présence de composants essentiels de du groupe moto-propulseur comme les embrayages, porte-garnitures, joints homocinétiques, boîtiers de soupapes, pistons, joints et joncs. Le système envoie également le résultat de l’inspection sous forme d'images au système informatique de l’usine pour leur archivage, ce qui contribue à réduire les rappels. De puissants outils de vision brevetés, configurés sans programmation, assurent que les bonnes pièces ont été utilisées et qu’elles respectent rigoureusement les exigences de tolérance.

Les fabricants degroupes moto-propulseurs utilisent les logiciels et systèmes Cognex pour déterminer l’orientation 3D des numéros de série des blocs-moteurs afin d’obtenir une confirmation visuelle parfaite et très rapide des numéros de série pour la traçabilité.

Les systèmes de vision de Cognex localisent avec précision la position du joint de colle sur la surface des pièces du groupe propulseur et mesurent leur largeur pour détecter les discontinuités. L’automatisation de l’inspection de l’intégrité du joint de colle évite les fuites d’huile et de liquide de refroidissement et peut éliminer les coûteux rappels de moteurs.

Recommandés Cognex Produits

GET ACCESS TO SUPPORT & TRAINING FOR PRODUCTS & MORE

join myCognex

AVEZ-VOUS DES QUESTIONS ?

Les représentants de chez Cognex sont disponibles dans le monde entier pour soutenir votre vision et vos besoins de lecture de codes-barres industriels.

Contact commercial

• Call Cognex Sales: 855-4-COGNEX (855-426-4639)
  • Contact us

Powertrain Systems

Reduce recalls, improve traceability and verify final assembly

/uploadedImages/2014_Taxonomy/Industries/Gateway_Pages/power-train-gateway.jpg


The Cognex vision systems confirms the presence of critical powertrain components such as clutch packs, carriers, constant velocity joints, valve bodies, pistons, seals and snap rings. The system also sends the inspection result with images for archiving to the plants IT system to help minimize recalls. Powerful patented vision tools, configured without the need for programming, ensure that the correct parts have been used, and that they meet rigorous tolerance requirements.

Powertrain manufacturers use Cognex vision software and hardware to determine the 3D orientation of engine block serial numbers to help achieve a very fast error-free visual confirmation for traceability.

Cognex vision systems accurately locates the position of glue beads on powertrain part surfaces and measures their widths to detects gaps. Automating the inspection of glue bead seal integrity prevents oil and coolant leaks and can eliminate costly engine recalls.

 

Learn more about improving the quality of powertrain manufacturing from the Automotive Appplication Guide



CALCULATE SAVINGS FOR DISTRIBUTION CENTERS

Learn how you can save money by improving read rates, minimizing package gaps and eliminating No Reads from your DC!

White Paper

10 Reasons to Choose Image-based Barcode Readers

DataMan 8600 Datasheet

The DataMan 8600 decodes the most challenging 2-D DPM codes. Get supercharged barcode reading performance today!