• Call Cognex Sales: 855-4-COGNEX (855-426-4639)
  • Contact us

Get 3D solutions for your real-world inspection challenges

Complete the form to register for the Live Webinar

Tuesday, August 6, 2013
2pm EDT | 1pm CDT | 12pm MDT |11am PDT

30 minutes, from your desktop!

Unlike traditional 2D machine vision systems, 3D laser profilers provide a topographical representation of your part from which you can measure 3D features such as length, width, height, tilt or volume relative to any surface. It also simplifies challenging OCR or presence/absence applications by creating contrast from height changes, independent of color.

In this 3D inspection webinar, our expert speaker, Bob Tremblay, Product Marketing Manager for Vision Sensors, will demonstrate the following:

  • An overview of laser displacement sensor technology,
  • 3D solutions for many 2D inspection challenges, and
  • The DS1100 3D sensor from Cognex.

If you'd like to reduce scrap and achieve greater throughput by inspecting your product's three-dimensional features, then this webinar is for you!

Register today!

If you have registered before, please use the same email address.

Do you have a vision project or a requirement for barcode readers?
Would you like information on product pricing?     Yes